MyBB Hacks

Full Version: how to remove the name of the forum boards in Breadcrumb
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
When I would ask, what if I want to remove the name of the board in the forum navigation, because there was no house penggnti URL is an image by following the tutorial here
http://yaldaram.com/thread-317.html Or http://myskins.org/Thread-Make-A-Nice-Br...http://myskins.org/Thread-Make-A-Nice-Breadcrumb-Navigation-for

[Image: how+to+remove+this+board+breadcrumb.jpg]

I've been trying to work on the code below but was not successful

Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();
$navbits[0]['name'] = $mybb->settings['bbname_orig'];
$navbits[0]['url'] = $mybb->settings['bburl']."/index.php";


please visit my test forum http://kampoeng.comuv.com/

Remove the 0 element but leave the array. Works for me.
(03-24-2013 01:52 AM)Destroy666 Wrote: [ -> ]Remove the 0 element but leave the array. Works for me.

if you belong to the following?

Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits[]['name'] = $mybb->settings['bbname_orig'];
$navbits[]['url'] = $mybb->settings['bburl']."/index.php";


tolong beri instruksi yang jelas, saya masih awam dalam bahasa PHP

Uhmm, English?

Replace to:

Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();

(03-24-2013 01:52 AM)Destroy666 Wrote: [ -> ]Remove the 0 element but leave the array. Works for me.

if you belong to the following?

Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits[]['name'] = $mybb->settings['bbname_orig'];
$navbits[]['url'] = $mybb->settings['bburl']."/index.php";


Me Wrote:tolong beri instruksi yang jelas, saya masih awam dalam bahasa PHP

I like the intent of the conversation

Quote:please give clear instructions, I still lay in the PHP language

okay
I'll try, if I still fail, I will be back Biggrin

PHP Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();
$navbits[0]['name'] = $mybb->settings['bbname_orig'];
$navbits[0]['url'] = $mybb->settings['bburl']."/index.php";


To:

PHP Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();

(03-24-2013 02:34 PM)Sama34 Wrote: [ -> ]

PHP Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();
$navbits[0]['name'] = $mybb->settings['bbname_orig'];
$navbits[0]['url'] = $mybb->settings['bburl']."/index.php";


To:

PHP Code:
// Add our main parts to the navigation
$navbits = array();


thank you so much you have helped me.
if there is anything I can do I will do for you

once again thanks Biggrin
this script removes the title bar that says

<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
/* remove Forum Name | Topics | Posts...
and add thread & post info by california */
var td=document.getElementsByTagName("td");
if(location.href.match(/\/?((index\.cgi)?\??(action=(ma.+ad|logout|home))?(#.+)?)?$/)){
    for(i=0;i<td.length;i++){
        if(td[i].width=="1%" && td[i].innerHTML.match(/\d/)){
            if(td[i+1].width.match(/^(1|7)%$/)){
                td[i].innerHTML+="<br />threads";
                td[i].width="8%";
            }else{
                td[i].innerHTML+="<br />posts";
                td[i].width="7%";
            }
        }
        if(td[i].width=="8%" && !td[i].innerHTML.match(/thread/)){
            td[i].width="4%";
        }
        if(td[i].className=="titlebg" && td[i].innerHTML.match(/Forum Name/i)){
            td[i].parentNode.style.display="none";
        }
    }
}
//-->
</script>
^ Seriously wtf?
Reference URL's