Hi guys, i've tried this two methods
neither work (actually work, displays for ALL USERS in the thread), it need it displays for all users of course but that only displays on X user/usergroup/user (who has X FID edited) postbit_classic
i need that only the user who has the custom thread field or is in the group has it
Code:
<if $mybb->user['usergroup'] = 36 then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
Code:
<if $userfields['fid22'] then>Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%</if>
<br>
|
Code:
<if $GLOBALS['mybb']->user['usergroup'] == 36 then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
I would really appreciate some help with this =(
First one needs to have == instead of =. = is an assignment operator, whereas == is a comparison operator (= is used in $this = 'that' and == is used in if($foo == 'bar')).
Try
Code:
<if $mybb->usergroup['gid'] == 36 then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
Or if that fails:
Code:
<if $mybb->usergroup['gid'] == '36' then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
Thanks for the reply Seabody
It seems both fails, it would be beacuse this GID (36) is setted up as additional group?
i've checked older posts and google and seems $memprofile is the variable, but this makes the text doesn't display to any user, even the one where is member of 36 GID
Code:
<if (stripos(','.$memprofile['additionalgroups'].',', ',36,') !== false) then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
If you want it on this area:
(04-03-2013 02:35 PM)Glas Wrote: [ -> ]postbit_classic
then
(04-03-2013 05:34 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote: [ -> ](make sure you use the correct variable as I doubt $memprofile is what you want)
Thanks RateU i will search about what are the available variables and test one by one as i don't know exactly what i need to make it show on postbit_classic, if i am asking here on hacks.com is beacuse i ran out of ideas
a filter by useruid of each postbit would work too, but welp, gonna research.
You want to display something to only one group? If yes, use $mybb->user['usergroup'] not $mybb->usergroup['gid'] - it doesn't exist.
Code:
<if $mybb->user['usergroup'] == 36 || $mybb->user['additionalgroups'] == 36 then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
(04-04-2013 07:39 AM)Destroy666 Wrote: [ -> ]You want to display something to only one group? If yes, use $mybb->user['usergroup'] not $mybb->usergroup['gid'] - it doesn't exist.
Code:
<if $mybb->user['usergroup'] == 36 || $mybb->user['additionalgroups'] == 36 then>
Nivel de Paltosidad<img src="http://www.beatdj.net/foros/images/palta.png" />: 99%
</if>
|
no no, the idea is that
"shows the content inside, to all users, but displays only in the postbit of users who have X UID or X addionalgroup membership"
(04-04-2013 04:44 AM)Glas Wrote: [ -> ]i need to make it show on postbit_classic
If you look inside the template, you'll see that the most variables there use
$post