09-23-2015, 11:41 PM
09-23-2015, 11:47 PM
What you can try - is to load the bootstrap js (the standard js, not custom) in the footer. See link below.
<script src="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.5/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
Then you will have to edit the templates. Try using the template edit I gave you:
<script src="//maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.5/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
Then you will have to edit the templates. Try using the template edit I gave you:
Code:
|
You will have to do this for every mybb modal - reports, reputation, modcp - everywhere.
09-23-2015, 11:54 PM
first thing i have to do is get the AJAX to send data to to the login page, without that no use removing anywhere else 
I DID remove the myBB modal script call and it still didnt work....if i could get Bootstrap to send data from modal to login page, then everything else falls in place...SO yes i have generated the bootstrap MODAL
hence the initial issue
YOUR solution is still half and half, which wont work without some sort of no conflict....funny but the site you sent me to looks fully bootstrap?

I DID remove the myBB modal script call and it still didnt work....if i could get Bootstrap to send data from modal to login page, then everything else falls in place...SO yes i have generated the bootstrap MODAL
hence the initial issue

YOUR solution is still half and half, which wont work without some sort of no conflict....funny but the site you sent me to looks fully bootstrap?
09-23-2015, 11:59 PM
um, that template - is the one from damnfineshave.com. It works right out of the box; you don't need to remove anything. It uses bootstrap for the modal, but I still have the mybb general.js loading. So it works. Make sure you have the correct js and css files for bootstrap - the version numbers need to match and make sure that you are loading the bootstrap.js last by putting it in the footer not the head; remove the MyBB modal css from the global.css or wherever it is.
IMPORTANT: these changes will affect EVERY modal on the frontend; ie the templates using a modal will need to be redone. All of them.
What version of bootstrap are you using?
IMPORTANT: these changes will affect EVERY modal on the frontend; ie the templates using a modal will need to be redone. All of them.
What version of bootstrap are you using?
09-24-2015, 12:05 AM
Code:
|
what script call did you use? the above is mybb modal
09-24-2015, 12:08 AM
have you tried implementing everything I said? I cannot explain it any different.
You dont change any mybb js files; you put the bootstrap js in the footer, you remove mybb modal css and you use the template.
Yes, that site is one I made; its very bootstrap
You dont change any mybb js files; you put the bootstrap js in the footer, you remove mybb modal css and you use the template.
Yes, that site is one I made; its very bootstrap

09-24-2015, 12:09 AM
which script call did you use for bootstrap modal LOL no script runs without the call 
what i havent done is remove the mybb modal css, which would take too long to chase down
hence the image is my guess

what i havent done is remove the mybb modal css, which would take too long to chase down

09-24-2015, 12:13 AM
What image? I am sorry, I cant help you further if you dont do the things I say. Tracking down modal is a case of using ctrl+f in the global.css... that is hardly a long time.
Please do all the things I say to do then come back and lol....
Please do all the things I say to do then come back and lol....
09-24-2015, 12:19 AM
what call did you use to activate the bootstrap modal? is that not clear enough?
09-24-2015, 12:23 AM
The MyBB script in the bottom of the template - have you tried all the things I said? or was that not clear enough?
As I am getting a bit exasperated, I should point out that I have this working - you dont - so maybe you are NOT being clear, despite your belief to the contrary. It did take you 6 posts to TRY a custom build of the js and that worked right away.
As I am getting a bit exasperated, I should point out that I have this working - you dont - so maybe you are NOT being clear, despite your belief to the contrary. It did take you 6 posts to TRY a custom build of the js and that worked right away.
