MyBB Hacks

Full Version: Chance for a new 'Admin Post Editing' 1.8 ?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
The original myBB 1.2 plugin was very much instrumental for me and some colleagues of mine when there were no actual plugins to convert a previous forum structure to MyBB a while ago.  With it, we were able to (~groan~) enter every thread and post of every member (by hand)

http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=157

The code itself is very nice, but I am not a php coder, and obviously wouldn't have a chance of adapting it to MyBB 1.8.  I am aware the code would be placed within INC\PLUGINS folder... at least installing things I'm not a total noob. Yes

So I was curious if a revision of this plugin is possible?
I will take the challenge.
Good luck Sama34.
There was a few cases that plugin didn't handle, one reason I never bothered updating it, like:
- last post time/user indicators
- ordering of posts if time has changed (may or may not be desirable, but difficult to deal with nonetheless)
Hey, to me the main thing is the changing of the ownership.  Granted, you would also like to swap the IP address with the new owner's IP (or replacing with 000.000.000.000 would do well too Tongue ).

Changing the post time?  Well, it was useful when I had to enter all those posts manually while wishing to retain the original post date from the previous (saved) board.  And I hope I never have to do that again....

The board is still there....  Biggrin   Thanks to this plugin.
This is what I got this far:
https://github.com/Sama34/OUGC-Admin-Post-Edit/

There are still some issues as you mentioned; it was the work of a few hours only.
First...  Hey, I didn't realize you made the Awards plugin I'm using. Great