MyBB Hacks

Full Version: XThread error!: SHOWTHREAD IN GALLERY
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
ye, i have been a couple of hours setting up this
and everything works fine
exept in the "showthreads"

Gallery example:
Main: http://www.beatdj.net/foros/Forum-Galeria
Bug: http://www.beatdj.net/foros/Thread-First-Kiss
Can you post your gal_postbit_first_classic template?
(11-15-2010 06:42 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote: [ -> ]Can you post your gal_postbit_first_classic template?
sure

Code:
{$ignore_bit}
<a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="{$post_extra_style} {$post_visibility}" id="post_{$post['pid']}">
	<tr>
		<td class="thead">
			<div class="float_right smalltext">
				{$post['postdate']}, {$post['posttime']} <span id="edited_by_{$post['pid']}">{$post['editedmsg']}</span>
			</div>
			<strong>{$thread['subject']}</strong> <small>por <a href="{$post['profilelink_plain']}">{$post['username']}</a></small>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tbody>
		<tr>
			<td class="trow2 post_content {$unapproved_shade}">
				<div style="text-align: center; margin-bottom: 0.5em; margin-top: 0.5em;">
					<a href="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['url']}"><img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['url']}" alt="image" width="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['dims']['w']}" height="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['dims']['h']}" /></a>
				</div>
				<div class="post_management_buttons float_right">{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_report']}{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}
				</div>
				<div class="post_body" id="pid_{$post['pid']}">
					{$post['message']}
				</div>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</tbody>
</table>


and sorry for making another offtopic question
but

is it possible to hide gallery and link directory results from "search new threads" Function?
Are you sure you have the right name for the template?
gal_postbit_first
gal_postbit_first_classic

(11-16-2010 12:59 AM)glas Wrote: [ -> ]is it possible to hide gallery and link directory results from "search new threads" Function?

Set the permission for that forum?
(11-16-2010 01:43 AM)RateU Wrote: [ -> ]Are you sure you have the right name for the template?
gal_postbit_first
gal_postbit_first_classic

(11-16-2010 12:59 AM)glas Wrote: [ -> ]is it possible to hide gallery and link directory results from "search new threads" Function?

Set the permission for that forum?

yes i am sure
[Image: asdyo.png]
(11-16-2010 01:43 AM)RateU Wrote: [ -> ]Set the permission for that forum?
no idea how
(11-16-2010 01:58 AM)glas Wrote: [ -> ]no idea how

Edit the forum, then set permission for each usergroup, un-tick the Can Search Forum? option.

For the postbit_first, not quite sure why the first post "not loaded" in your forum.
You need to wait Yumi to reply.
Thanks for the answer RateU

disabling "can search forum, show's me the threads anyway" <.<
nevermind
Hi Glas - have you tried viewing as a user rather than as the admin?

Also, this is my template :

Code:
{$ignore_bit}
<a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="{$post_extra_style} {$post_visibility}" id="post_{$post['pid']}">
	<tr>
		<td class="thead">
			<div class="float_right smalltext">
				{$post['postdate']}, {$post['posttime']} <span id="edited_by_{$post['pid']}">{$post['editedmsg']}</span>
			</div>
			<strong>{$thread['subject']}</strong> <small>by <a href="{$post['profilelink_plain']}">{$post['username']}</a></small>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tbody>
		<tr>
			<td class="trow2 post_content {$unapproved_shade}">
				<div style="text-align: center; margin-bottom: 0.5em; margin-top: 0.5em;">
{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['value']}
				</div>
				
                        {$post['message']}
                        <br />
                        <br />
                       &nbsp;<div class="author">{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_report']}{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}
				</div>
				<div class="post_body" id="pid_{$post['pid']}">
					
				</div>
			</td>
		</tr>
	</tbody>
</table>


Its slightly different to yours on the link to the globals for the image. What it will be is that in horizontal view you cant see it, and in classic view you can. In order to use the layout with just {$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['value']} in it you need to have the image settings in the custom thread fields. Alternatively, you can just change the postbit template in to match the Classic settings -

Code:
{$ignore_bit}
<a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="{$post_extra_style} {$post_visibility}" id="post_{$post['pid']}">
	<tr>
		<td class="thead">
			<div class="float_right smalltext">
				{$post['postdate']}, {$post['posttime']} <span id="edited_by_{$post['pid']}">{$post['editedmsg']}</span>
			</div>
			<strong>{$thread['subject']}</strong> <small>by <a href="{$post['profilelink_plain']}">{$post['username']}</a></small>
		</td>
	</tr>

		<tr>
			<td class="trow2 post_content {$unapproved_shade}">
				<div style="text-align: center; margin-bottom: 0.5em; margin-top: 0.5em;">
<a href="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['url']}"><img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['url']}" alt="image" width="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['dims']['w']}" height="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['dims']['h']}" /></a>
				</div>
                        {$post['message']}
                        <br />
                        <br />
                       &nbsp;<div class="author">{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_report']}{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}
				</div>
				<div class="post_body" id="pid_{$post['pid']}">
					
				</div>
			</td>
		</tr>

</table

Thanks leefish for your help
but i think the problem is with showthread not with the postbit's, i did several changes (even leaving the templates empty) and nothing changed

tried as guest, admin and user Ouch
(11-16-2010 03:51 AM)glas Wrote: [ -> ]disabling "can search forum, show's me the threads anyway" <.<

http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/search.php?action=getdaily
I've made a new thread in my Link Directory, and a new thread in default forum. You should not get any result from my Link Directory.

(11-16-2010 04:54 AM)glas Wrote: [ -> ]but i think the problem is with showthread not with the postbit's,

If you have a test board, try it there first (without other plugins installed). If it doesn't happen to the test board, then maybe there is a conflict with other plugins.
Pages: 1 2 3
Reference URL's