Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
umetkaran Offline
Member
***
Posts: 110
Joined: Aug 2014
Post: #41
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
Hi,
with mybb + xthread (original), this topic = no problem
but
with mybb+xthread (little modification of the core) = get little problem.
if Custom Thread Fields,  Editable by Administrator. on thread edit don't appear field display to portal
but, if editable by everyone thats appear

and i think, no problem on xtdispportal plugin (because, choosen thread appear on portal if edit by everyone).
which parts are maybe influential?

thanks Cool
11-08-2014 10:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ollie2015 Offline
Member
***
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2015
Post: #42
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
(01-14-2013 01:34 AM)RateU Wrote:  Unfortunately, it is not designed for displaying images.

so how do i pull a string from Xthreads and use the string value in the template to render the image?
09-20-2015 09:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*******
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #43
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
You can try this:  http://www.leefish.nl/mybb/showthread.php?tid=1294


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
09-21-2015 12:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ollie2015 Offline
Member
***
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2015
Post: #44
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
how can i pull it to the portal announcements please
09-21-2015 05:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Verilog Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 44
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #45
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
Is it possible to display xthreads fields using this example, I added this code in the plugin file run phase but it didn't work for me. I used this example from other plugins posted here

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
			$threadfields = array();
			foreach($threadfieldscache as $k => &$v) {
				xthreads_get_xta_cache($v,$tids);
				$threadfields[$k] =& $thread['xthreads_'.$k];
				xthreads_sanitize_disp($threadfields[$k],$v,(!xthreads_empty($thread['username']) ? $thread['username'] : $thread['threadusername']));
			}

01-19-2018 04:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,327
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #46
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
There is nothing wrong with the code you posted above.

01-19-2018 10:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Verilog Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 44
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #47
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
It might be something I am missing in that case ?
I have changed xtdportal to xtldfeat in this file


Attached File(s)
.php  xtldfeat.php (Size: 5.46 KB / Downloads: 19)
01-20-2018 01:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,327
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #48
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
These aren't available on your plugin:
$threadfieldscache
$tids
$thread

So your code doesn't know what data should be processed.

Some more examples as your references:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...6#pid13356
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...2#pid11092
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...0#pid11020

(This post was last modified: 01-21-2018 01:33 AM by RateU.)
01-20-2018 11:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Verilog Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 44
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #49
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
(01-20-2018 11:47 PM)RateU Wrote:  These aren't available on your plugin:
$threadfieldscache
$tids
$thread

So your code doesn't know what data should be processed.

Some more examples as your references:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...6#pid13356
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...2#pid11092
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...0#pid11020

Thanks a lot RateU for pointing out the issue, I referred to your examples and now it is working Smile
01-31-2018 10:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,327
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #50
RE: Using XThreads Custom Thread Fields For Plugin Settings
Great
It is very worthy for trying to learn how XThreads works (I'm still learning too).
Believe me, if you already know how to do that, with some creativity, there is nothing can stop you Biggrin
If there is an unresolved problem, we can try to bother Yumi Biggrin

02-01-2018 04:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: