Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Gambling Module
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #1
Gambling Module
The Gambling module adds some basic gambling functionality to your installation of MyPlaza.

This simply adds 3 items to the plaza:
  • Random money
  • Guess the number
  • Quick Bet

Installation
Upload the attached PHP file to your /inc/plugins/myplaza directory.

The download can be found below:


Attached File(s)
.php  gamble.php (Size: 9.96 KB / Downloads: 598)

My Blog
01-21-2008 10:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
12.116.179.242
Unregistered
 
Post: #2
RE: Gambling Module
Hey Zinga...I can't seem to figure out how to actually access this once it's on the forum....do I have to go to a specific link?
02-06-2008 12:00 PM
Quote this message in a reply
incadude Offline
Member
***
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #3
RE: Gambling Module
You have to first go to the "categories & Items" section in the AdminCP. There you can enable them to show up in your forums. Then you will see them in the myplaza section:  http://example.com/forum/plaza.php
(This post was last modified: 02-06-2008 12:09 PM by incadude.)
02-06-2008 12:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Guest
Unregistered
 
Post: #4
RE: Gambling Module
How do I change the color of the popup and/or the text which says "You´ve won/lost etc."?
02-12-2008 05:10 AM
Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #5
RE: Gambling Module
Guest Wrote:How do I change the color of the popup and/or the text which says "You´ve won/lost etc."?
You can change the colour either by editing the language variables, or by directly editing what is sent out.

My Blog
02-12-2008 12:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
unramped Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 2008
Post: #6
RE: Gambling Module
has any body tried this?

i am getting again same result as in case of investment module i am not getting any amount of money that i have entered in the cpanel.
as i have placed 60 in the pot to guess a number but the in my plaza it say 0 money in the pot.

why is this some cookie problem?
Have a look at the pic attached below.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
06-06-2008 01:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #7
RE: Gambling Module
I'm guessing something may be wrong with your settings internally.  Do normal MyBB settings appear to work when you change them?

If so, try deactivating/reactivating MyPlaza again.

My Blog
06-08-2008 07:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
unramped Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 2008
Post: #8
RE: Gambling Module
yah i got it Smile

just the cookies path wasn't set correctly :)after that every thing is fit and fine.
sorry for me to be so ill mannered Frown

thanx a lot for time and for such a gr8 plugin Smile
06-09-2008 02:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
incadude Offline
Member
***
Posts: 52
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #9
RE: RE: Gambling Module
i told you that a long time ago. lol

http://community.mybboard.net/thread-321...#pid214310
06-09-2008 10:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
powerchaos Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2008
Post: #10
RE: Gambling Module
there is a problem whit the gambling module ( 2 of the 3 are working like they need to be ^^ )

the guess number doesnt works like it need to be

i putted it on 1 number (easy ^^ 1/10 change to win )

but now i tryed every number from 0 to 9 and i still dint win

so can you fix it ?? or can you thell me what i aim doin wrong ??

Greets From The Crasher
06-25-2008 05:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: