Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Restaurant Review
WhiteEagle Offline
Member
***
Posts: 62
Joined: Sep 2011
Post: #31
RE: Restaurant Review
I went and got the map working.

I had used resrev_loc instead of resrev_location so I had to edit the templates to make it show up and work properly.

Now it works with the map and I can show off the reviews (and check out the recipes which I based on this):

http://foodratings.info/Forum-Reviews

I fold for team 52482. Do you fold?
MyBB powered sites: Leet Link FoodRatings
09-05-2012 12:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
isoka Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2013
Post: #32
RE: Restaurant Review
geo location didn't show on postbit, can you help me?
04-08-2013 12:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #33
RE: Restaurant Review
Maybe, if you give more info about your problem.

04-08-2013 01:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
isoka Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2013
Post: #34
RE: Restaurant Review
simply geo location map appears on "newthread template" AND on "editpost_first template"
BUT
the map don't appear on "postbit_first template"
like this:
   
(This post was last modified: 04-08-2013 05:13 AM by isoka.)
04-08-2013 05:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #35
RE: Restaurant Review
Check your postbit_first template.

04-08-2013 05:21 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
lenox Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2018
Post: #36
RE: Restaurant Review
Hello,
I have a question, I use the Related Thread Plugin in my forum. Is it possible to include the plugin in the Restaurant Review?
I have edited the resrev_newthread template and added the following code there in line 86.

Code:
<tr id="relatedThreadsRow" style="display:none;"><td class="trow2" valign="top"><strong>{$lang->relatedThreadsTitle}</strong></td><td class="trow2" id="relatedThreads">{$relatedThreads}</td></tr>


But I do not see similar topics. I also use xthreads Product Review there are similar topics displayed without what was changed on the template.
   

Can someone help me there?

Another problem is that xthreads at ä, ü, ö makes trouble.

For example, if you want to upload a picture called änderung.jpg the picture will not be displayed. If I upload the picture with aenderung.jpg it works. Is it possible to adjust that somewhere in xthreads also ä, ü and ö work?

Greetings lenox

06-24-2018 06:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lordikon30 Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2020
Post: #37
RE: Restaurant Review
Hello
I hope somebody understand my bad english and can help me.I use the restaurant review für my 1.8.22 forum.
Picture Restaurant 1 is the original
Picture Restaurant 2 is my forum
I don´t know what is wrong
   
   
in my forum the numbers 80 60 60 80 are the displays for the stars in the first pic
thx
Lordikon30
(This post was last modified: 01-11-2020 12:48 PM by Lordikon30.)
01-11-2020 12:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lordikon30 Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2020
Post: #38
RE: Restaurant Review
hi
what i have to do to make google maps work properly? I have an API key, but I don't know how and where to use it to use the google maps function.
THX
Lordikon30
01-21-2020 06:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Lordikon30 Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2020
Post: #39
RE: Restaurant Review
now google maps works but not correctly.I have the following error message when i click on "Get geo Location" --->Geocode was not successful for the following reason: REQUEST_DENIED. any idea what is wrong now ?
thx
greets
Lordikon30
01-24-2020 09:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #40
RE: Restaurant Review
Unfortunately, the Google Maps is not "free" anymore.
If you have an API for Google Maps, you can try changing this code:

Javascript Code
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?sensor=false"></script>

into:

Javascript Code
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=YOUR_API_KEY&sensor=false"></script>


Reference:
https://developers.google.com/maps/docum...t/tutorial


04-26-2020 03:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: