I need help - Logo by category
Jaizu Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2013
Post: #1
I need help - Logo by category
Hey guys!
I'm new here and I'm searching for a tutorial or instructions to put custom logos on my Forum.
My Forum is it: http://tuotaku.hakome.com/index.php
And my header is it:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
<div id="container">
<a name="top" id="top"></a>
<img class="logoimg" src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logobg.png">
<div class="logotipo">
{$welcomeblock}
</div>
<div class="navigationbg">
<navigation>
</div>
<div class="menup"><b>
<a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/index.php">Índice</a> - <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/portal.php">Portal</a>
</b></div>
			<br />
		<div id="content">
<div class="pm_alert"> <a href="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/Tema-Windows-Ver-Anime-en-Full-HD-sin-problemas?pid=624#pid624"><b>[Windows]</b>Ver Anime en Full HD sin problemas.</a></div>
			{$comments_alert}
			{$pm_notice}
			{$bannedwarning}
			{$bbclosedwarning}
			{$unreadreports}
			{$pending_joinrequests}


I adapt my code to make the logo with a img and not with a custom css background.
I can install php in templates or XThreads without any problem.
Thanks a lot and sorry for basic english, I'm from Spain~

07-09-2013 07:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jaizu Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2013
Post: #2
RE: I need help - Logo by category
Sorry Staff, can close.
Only and the a prefix for your forum, for example called logoa
And late on Global Templates add a template called logoa_header
Paste your header with the logo edited.
07-09-2013 08:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sama34 Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 490
Joined: May 2011
Post: #3
RE: I need help - Logo by category
Is it worth creating multiple templates for something as simple as this?

You can use this in your header template:

Code:
<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logo<if $GLOBALS['fid'] then>_{$GLOBALS['fid']}</if>.png">


Or you can just a plugin for it, there are like three for this Tongue


Support PM's will be ignored. Yipi
Plugins: Announcement Bars - Custom Reputation - Mark PM As Unread
07-14-2013 07:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jaizu Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2013
Post: #4
RE: I need help - Logo by category
(07-14-2013 07:12 PM)Sama34 Wrote:  Is it worth creating multiple templates for something as simple as this?

You can use this in your header template:

Code:
<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logo<if $GLOBALS['fid'] then>_{$GLOBALS['fid']}</if>.png">


Or you can just a plugin for it, there are like three for this Tongue


Hey Sama, thanks for the reply.
I will reply you on enligh but explain it on spanish with more details, th both speak spanish you know sensei xD
Can you teach me how to use this code?
I understand it, but, where can I specify the fid?
Spanish:
Sama entiendo que la ruta es logo_FID.png
Pero para eso, necesito el php in templates?
Además, ¿cómo especifico el fid? ¿Y un fid para las cosas que no tienen fid cual sería? Resuelve mis dudas por favor porque me ayudarías bastante teniendo solo una plantilla Header, es desastroso tener que editar 4 o 5 plantillas para editar un carácter nada más xD
A parte también cambio el logo del Portal.
07-20-2013 09:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sama34 Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 490
Joined: May 2011
Post: #5
RE: I need help - Logo by category
Sin Template Conditionals {$GLOBALS['fid']} debería mostrar el FID de tu foro.

Code:
<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logo{$GLOBALS['fid']}.png">


Asi seria en el foro con FID "5"

Code:
<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logo5.png">


Y si {$GLOBALS['fid']} no esta definido (en el portal no lo esta) seria así:

Code:
<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logo5.png">


{$GLOBALS['fid']} deberia funcionar en paginas como forumdisplay, showthread, newthread, editpost, newreply (básicamente todas las paginas donde puedes usar un estilo por foro).

Si usas Template Conditionals, algo así funcionaria en el portal:

Code:
<img src="{$mybb->settings['bburl']}/images/logo<if $GLOBALS['fid'] then>_{$GLOBALS['fid']}<elseif THIS_SCRIPT == "portal.php" then>_portalX</if>.png">


Espero haberme explicado bien Smile


Support PM's will be ignored. Yipi
Plugins: Announcement Bars - Custom Reputation - Mark PM As Unread
07-21-2013 02:02 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jaizu Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2013
Post: #6
RE: I need help - Logo by category
Sama me has decepcionado, es forum no GLOBAL x'DD
Obviamente es broma, aunque tengo razón.
Así lo hice con un div y dos class(uno fijo y otro según el logo)

Code:
<div class="cabezal<if $forum['fid'] then> bg{$forum['fid']}</if>">


Y el CSS

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
.cabezal {
	-webkit-border-bottom-right-radius: 3px;
	-webkit-border-bottom-left-radius: 3px;
	-moz-border-radius-bottomright: 3px;
	-moz-border-radius-bottomleft: 3px;
	border-bottom-right-radius: 3px;
	border-bottom-left-radius: 3px;
	width: 980px;
	height: 199px;
	background: url(http://i.minus.com/ibhb97uFhyLHTT.jpg) -300px -620px;
	margin-left: auto;
	margin-right: auto;
	padding: 0px;
	border-bottom: 1px solid #bbb;
	border-left: 1px solid #bbb;
	border-right: 1px solid #bbb;
}

.bg2 {
background: url(http://i.minus.com/iFnB0jlITHfUM.png) !important;
}



Staff, can close.
Sorry for the spanish suport and thanks Sama for your help~

08-22-2013 01:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: