Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
Author Message
This is pretty much a MyBB 1.4/1.6 port of my Syntax Highlighter for MyBB 1.2.
I've also added line numbers to this one.

To resolve speed issues, you may be interested in my preparser cache plugin.

See the following thread for examples of what this looks like: http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=33 (note, no code edits required for this version of the plugin)
(This post was last modified: 11-24-2014 10:39 PM by ZiNgA BuRgA.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Download: coolcode-1.26.7z (14.52 KB)
Plugin Version: 1.26
Last Updated: 11-24-2014, 10:39 PM

Downloads: 1,109
MyBB Compatibility: 1.4.x, 1.6.x, 1.8.x
Plugin License: GPLv3
Uploader: ZiNgA BuRgA
vistazifta Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2015
Post: #81
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
I created a forum for a group taking a java class, but I can't figure out if this plugin supports java syntax hilighting, and if yes, how do I write The tags? Cuz [code=java] doesnt work
01-02-2015 08:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #82
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)

Java Code
public int blah() {
  return 1;
}


My Blog
01-03-2015 06:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
vistazifta Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2015
Post: #83
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)

Java Code
for(boolean helpful = true; helpful == true;){
System.out.println("Thank you");
}


also why does yours have a select option, when mine doesn't?
(This post was last modified: 01-05-2015 01:47 PM by vistazifta.)
01-05-2015 01:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #84
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
Likely a bug related to quick reply.  Might only apply to MyBB 1.4.

My Blog
01-09-2015 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
yanki Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2016
Post: #85
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
its maybe a late question but i've installed this plugin, but how do i get those line numbers before the code?
The code on my forum is nicely changed , but the line numbers i don't see.
03-05-2016 05:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #86
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
By default, it only shows line numbers if there are >5 lines in the box.
You can change this by editing this:

PHP Code:
$lines >= 5


My Blog
03-06-2016 08:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
yanki Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2016
Post: #87
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
Thx
(This post was last modified: 03-06-2016 04:28 PM by yanki.)
03-06-2016 03:44 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
xensor Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 22
Joined: Jan 2014
Post: #88
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
nevermind

[\bat]
[\sql]
[\c]

these are the ones for the example on syntax highlight.
(This post was last modified: 06-09-2016 02:10 AM by xensor.)
06-09-2016 02:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrKarpiuk Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2018
Post: #89
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
How im cane use this code ?
01-23-2018 07:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #90
RE: Cool Codes (Syntax Highlighter)
Examples are given in the link in the first post.

My Blog
02-10-2018 11:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply


Forum Jump: