Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Thread Descriptions
webmasterdean Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2012
Post: #21
RE: Thread Descriptions
thanks for your great mods but i have a problem that, as you tell i do that all but when i post a thread it's don't show Thread Description.

can you please help me?

thanks
02-14-2012 09:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,334
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #22
RE: Thread Descriptions
Are you sure that you already did the step #6 - #10 ?
And please make sure that you edit the right template set.

02-15-2012 04:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
webmasterdean Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2012
Post: #23
RE: Thread Descriptions
(02-15-2012 04:08 AM)RateU Wrote:  Are you sure that you already did the step #6 - #10 ?
And please make sure that you edit the right template set.

Hi RateU,

thanks for your reply.

yes i did the step #6 - #10.

you can check, i attached the all step as image format.

please help me..

thanks

attached file :
file 1   

file 2   

file 3   

file 4   

file 5   
02-15-2012 02:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,334
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #24
RE: Thread Descriptions
Thanks for the screenshots.
Based on the screenshots, it seems that you want it to be displayed in showthread.
You need to put the {$threadfields['vac']} variable in your showthread area, for example, showthread template (depends on where you want it to be displayed there).

02-16-2012 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
webmasterdean Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2012
Post: #25
RE: Thread Descriptions
(02-16-2012 02:56 AM)RateU Wrote:  Thanks for the screenshots.
Based on the screenshots, it seems that you want it to be displayed in showthread.
You need to put the {$threadfields['vac']} variable in your showthread area, for example, showthread template (depends on where you want it to be displayed there).

hi,

thanks for your reply.

no no i said i want to put it inside my forumdisplay_thread template. but after do as follow all the given step it's don't show when i submit the thread.

i don't want to show it  in showthread.

NB : i use latest mybb version.

please.. please.. please.. help me

again thank you very much
03-05-2012 10:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #26
RE: Thread Descriptions
Well you never gave a screenshot of your forumdisplay...

My Blog
03-06-2012 09:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
akm Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #27
RE: Thread Descriptions
(04-22-2010 04:48 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  This is a simple thing to do, and this example should give you a general idea of the basics of XThreads.
Alrighty, after installing and activating XThreads, follow these steps on how to add thread description functionality for your threads:
  1. Go to your AdminCP -> Configuration -> Custom Thread Fields section
  2. Choose to Add Thread Field
  3. On this page, enter in the following:
    Title: Thread Description
    Key: desc
    Description: Further describe your thread here
    Display Format: <div>{VALUE}</div>
    (leave other fields on their defaults)

How possible to add <br> in 'Description:' ?

Thanks again for your help !
(This post was last modified: 03-15-2012 02:29 PM by akm.)
03-15-2012 01:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #28
RE: Thread Descriptions
I don't believe you can.

My Blog
03-15-2012 04:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
akm Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #29
RE: Thread Descriptions
(03-15-2012 04:41 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  I don't believe you can.

Thanks for the confirmation !
Most of the standard MyBB ACP text 'description' boxes will take formatting code, so just wanted to make sure wasnt missing something.

Thanks again for your help !
03-15-2012 11:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
webmasterdean Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2012
Post: #30
RE: Thread Descriptions
(03-06-2012 09:52 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  Well you never gave a screenshot of your forumdisplay...

oh! i gave screenshot please check this post : http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...4#pid10014

thanks
(03-06-2012 09:52 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  Well you never gave a screenshot of your forumdisplay...

please help me my problem is not solve.

if u have no problem or u don't mind can u please give me ur mail address?
i will sent u my forum admin access and please solve my problem.

thanks waiting for ur reply.
(This post was last modified: 03-18-2012 02:27 PM by webmasterdean.)
03-18-2012 02:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: