Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Download System
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #101
RE: Download System
(08-16-2011 12:43 AM)Lich_king2 Wrote:  Is it possible to more screenshots in preview?
We can add more custom thread fields (unlimited)  like the screenshot custom thread fields:
(04-30-2010 04:26 AM)RateU Wrote:  Create a Custom Thread Fields with this settings:
  • Title: Screenshot
  • Key: fscr
  • Description: Upload a screenshot
  • Applicable Forums: 'select the forum in point 1 or 2'
  • Input Field Type: File
  • Valid File Extensions: gif|png|jpg|jpeg
    Modify it as our needs.
  • Maximum File Size: 1048576
    Modify it as our needs. Like the title says, it is a maximum image file size (in bytes) that can be uploaded.
  • Editable by / Required Field?: Everyone (Required)
  • Display Order: 3
  • Only accept uploaded images: Yes
  • Image Thumbnail Generation: 320x240|640x480

There are some changes we need to do for the additional custom thread fields:
  • Key:
    Just remember that we need to use unique Key. So, we need to use other Key for the additional custom thread fields, for example: fscr2, fscr3 and etc.
  • Editable by / Required Field?: (optional change)
    If the additional screenshots are not required, we need to choose the Everyone option. Or we can set which usergroup(s) have a permission to upload more screenshots using that custom thread fields.
  • Display Order:
    Maybe we need to re-order the custom thread fields related to this forum.
  • Image Thumbnail Generation: (optional change)
    We can change the thumbnail size if we want it to be different from the first one.
  • Display Format:
    If the additional custom thread fields are not required, maybe it's better to put the layout inside the Display Format, for example:

    HTML Code
    <a href="{URL}" target="_blank"><img src="{URL}/thumb320x240" alt="" title="" /></a>

    Change the 320x240, depends on the Image Thumbnail Generation setting for that custom thread field.
    Then, put this kind of variable in our templates:

    Code:
    {$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr2']['value']}

    Change the fscr2, depends on the Key setting for that custom thread field.
    With this way, if there is no additional screenshots uploaded (if this custom thread field is not a required field), there is no "broken" image will be displayed (for some browsers).
    Or, we can set the Blank Replacement Value setting to define a default image to be displayed if there is no additional picture uploaded from this field. Example:

    HTML Code
    <img src="path_to_default_image" alt="" title="" />


(08-16-2011 12:43 AM)Lich_king2 Wrote:  Plus how would I link to other url's to start downloads from there?
If you meant that the file stored in other location (not via custom thread field), use Textbox for the File Upload. When creating a new thread, type the URL in it. Example:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=293&pid=38

08-16-2011 02:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #102
RE: Download System
Update (need at least XThreads 1.47):

1. dld_forumdisplay_thread template.
Find (around line #49):

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['url']}/thumb320x240" alt="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" title="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" width="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['w']}" height="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['h']}" />


Replace with:

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['url']}" alt="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" title="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" width="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['w']}" height="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['h']}" />


2. dld_showthread template.
Find (around line #65):

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['url']}/thumb320x240" alt="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" title="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" width="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['w']}" height="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['h']}" />


Replace with:

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['url']}" alt="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" title="{$thread['subject']} Screenshot" width="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['w']}" height="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['fscr']['thumbs']['320x240']['h']}" />


10-23-2011 05:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
shawn Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2011
Post: #103
RE: Download System
i'm new to all this and i'm not sure how to set this up, it seems not everything is showing like in the original preview of the plugin
[Image: 2m2vqpv.png]
10-23-2011 06:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #104
RE: Download System
It seems that all custom thread fields you created are textbox type?

10-23-2011 06:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
shawn Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2011
Post: #105
RE: Download System
yea
10-23-2011 06:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #106
RE: Download System
Well, could you please read again the first post.
Not all custom thread fields use a textbox.
Read the File Upload, Screenshot and the Category custom thread fields.
They are not a textbox.

10-23-2011 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
shawn Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2011
Post: #107
RE: Download System
"Input Field Type: File" i don't see file anywhere oO
10-23-2011 07:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #108
RE: Download System
It's in the Input Field Type dropdown list

   

10-23-2011 07:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
shawn Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 4
Joined: Oct 2011
Post: #109
RE: Download System
i don't have it -.- Frown
10-23-2011 08:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #110
RE: Download System
That must suck.

My Blog
10-23-2011 10:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: