Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #1
Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
This is a simple requested plugin, which allows admins to allow MyCode to be used in certain profile fields.

Which field allows MyCode is specifiable in the AdminCP.

EDIT: Bug fixed


Attached File(s)
.php  profilemycode.php (Size: 6.35 KB / Downloads: 673)

My Blog
(This post was last modified: 01-26-2008 10:44 AM by ZiNgA BuRgA.)
01-25-2008 09:32 PM
Find all posts by this user
MyBB Us3r Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 19
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #2
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
Works great!

And after the bug fix, I didn't get any errors.
01-28-2008 06:47 AM
Find all posts by this user
Guest
Unregistered
 
Post: #3
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
Where can I edit in the ACP? I can't find it...
02-25-2008 09:42 AM
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #4
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
When you edit a profile field in the AdminCP, there should be an option to enable/disable MyCode.

My Blog
02-25-2008 10:46 AM
Find all posts by this user
Newman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2008
Post: #5
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
Thank you for this mod!
03-05-2008 04:35 PM
Find all posts by this user
Newman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2008
Post: #6
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
Ok I have a problem when I'm calling only 1 PRofile function..

example: http://community.mybboard.net/showthread.php?tid=29444

I'm calling out this (I enabled it to have mybbcode)

{$userfields['fid4']}

Because I only wanted that 1 code to show, but it doesnt show the mybbcode.
Can you tell me how to make it allow? Biggrin thx
03-09-2008 06:44 AM
Find all posts by this user
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #7
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
This plugin will not work on profilefields you stick in the postbit.

My Blog
03-09-2008 10:40 AM
Find all posts by this user
Newman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2008
Post: #8
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
It works on profile fields... it just doesnt work when i call it seperately, lol.

So could u tell me how plz?
(This post was last modified: 03-09-2008 05:49 PM by Newman.)
03-09-2008 11:56 AM
Find all posts by this user
Newman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2008
Post: #9
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
Ok since u guys dont get what im talking about..

Take a look here!!

[Image: 20gmclg.gif]

Do you kinda know now? lol
03-10-2008 04:16 AM
Find all posts by this user
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #10
RE: Allow MyCode In Profile Fields
I know what you're talking about, however, as I said, this plugin can't do that.

My Blog
03-10-2008 09:23 AM
Find all posts by this user

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: