Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 X-Threads Garage?
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #21
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Thanks Smile I've added your garage forum as a live demo Smile

09-17-2010 04:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #22
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Update:

Using number format for price and odometer. Required Xthreads 1.32:
Custom thread fields #3 (Textbox for price):
Display Format:

Code:
$ <?=number_format({VALUE},2)?>


Custom thread fields #4 (Textbox for odometer):
Display Format:

Code:
<?=number_format({VALUE})?> Miles


10-05-2010 05:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #23
RE: X-Threads Garage?
I think I asked this before, but my members really love the new garage and would like a link to their garages added to their postbit (post profile and maybe in the full profile as well.  Does anyone know how I could do this? Wink  It would really make the garage more useful by allowing members to find other member's garages more easily.  Thanks!
(This post was last modified: 11-22-2010 09:46 PM by RocketFoot.)
11-22-2010 09:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #24
RE: X-Threads Garage?
If we use the newest XThreads Version (at least v 1.337), we can do that, RocketFoot.
Look at this thread to know how to do that:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=415

11-23-2010 01:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #25
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Ah, so I can add this to my postbit (using the proper forum id, of course)...

<a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=9&amp;filterxt_uid={$post['uid']}">Display All Images By {$post['username_formatted']}</a>

This is awesome!  Works like a charm!  Biggrin

Thanks guys...just when I thought you couldn't impress me anymore...you knock another one outta the park!  

Well done!!
(This post was last modified: 11-23-2010 03:12 AM by RocketFoot.)
11-23-2010 03:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #26
RE: X-Threads Garage?
You can "improve" it by using button image (if you want), and put it beside the FIND, EMAIL, WWW, PM buttons in postbit/postbit_classic. Something like this:

HTML Code
<a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=9&amp;filterxt_uid={$post['uid']}"><img src="path_to_image/my_garage.png" alt="View This User Garage" title="View This User Garage" /></a>  


In the profile page:
member_profile template, put:

HTML Code
<a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=9&amp;filterxt_uid={$memprofile['uid']}"><img src="path_to_image/my_garage.png" alt="View This User Garage" title="View This User Garage" /></a>  


You can add it to header (member panel) and member list too if you want.


11-23-2010 03:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #27
RE: X-Threads Garage?
What determines how many vehicles will appear on the first page?  I'm up to 19  vehicles on the first page but I'm wondering when a second page will be created?

http://www.7173mustangs.com/forum-garage

ETA:  Never mind!  I answered my own question by exploring the forum display settings in my admin cp>config>settings

Mine is set to 20 threads to display so I tried 15 and it created the 2nd page.  I decided to keep it at 20 per page for now.

I did do some formatting with the help of Lee's box layout!  How can I make the box borders match the boxes on the left of the page?  You can take a look if you like!

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 12-09-2010 10:56 PM by RocketFoot.)
12-09-2010 10:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #28
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Thats looking really cool! What I did do was I changed the way I did the box layout by wrapping the box in a div I called "swordfish" and "dalfish", rather than inline styling. So where it says table class "trow1" + lots of inline styles, create a div style in your CSS that is like the styling of the box. Then wrap the boxes in that.

So, for the top half (the visible css) in your templateprefix_forumdisplay_thread

HTML Code
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
<div style="float: left; height: 220px; padding: 3px; max-height: 220px;{$filters_set['__all']['hiddencss']}">
<table class="dalfish">
<tr>
<td align="center">
<table align="center">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td align="center">
<div class="swordfish">
<a href="{$threadurl}"><img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['pfpic']['url']}/thumb160x120" alt="View {$thread['subject']}" title="View {$thread['subject']}" /></a>
</div><br />
<span class="smalltext">
			<a href="{$thread['threadlink']}">{$thread['subject']}</a><br />{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['prefix']}{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['dld_ep_prefix']}<br />
</span>
</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
</td>
</tr>
</table>
<br />
<br />
</div>


and the css

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
.swordfish {
align: center; 
height: 140px; 
padding: 1px;
max-height: 120px;
}

.dalfish {
background: #FDE5FB;
border-top: 1px solid rgb(239, 239, 239);
border: 1px solid #efefef; 
width:185px; 
min-height:218px;
}


You can change border styling etc to match your theme.



[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
(This post was last modified: 12-10-2010 03:45 AM by leefish.)
12-10-2010 03:13 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #29
RE: X-Threads Garage?
I'm pretty happy with the way it is now, but I would like to shorten the distance between the thumbnail and the thread title in each box?  Any ideas?

ETA:  OK, I think I got it!  I just started changing on height number at a time and checking to see what changed in the layout!  I think it looks good now!  I would like to figure out how to use the same css as the boxes on the left though?

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 12-10-2010 05:48 AM by RocketFoot.)
12-10-2010 05:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #30
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Your left box uses tborder class for the table.
So, I think you need to use that class for your box too.

12-10-2010 06:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: