Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 X-Threads Garage?
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #51
RE: X-Threads Garage?
I am having a problem with a new jQueary sidebar plugin conflicting with the garage's tabs function.  Is there anyway to implement a jQuery.noConflict() script into the garage's jQueary so it wont conflict with the new plugin?

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 07-09-2011 08:20 PM by RocketFoot.)
07-09-2011 08:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #52
RE: X-Threads Garage?
If they are both jQuery then its hard to make a no conflict for them. It could be that they are both using the same method to open and close the tabs (a show hide on content) and so the NEW plugin is conflicting with the old. Can you post your jquery code for the sidebar?


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
07-09-2011 11:20 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #53
RE: X-Threads Garage?
(07-09-2011 08:19 PM)RocketFoot Wrote:  I am having a problem with a new jQueary sidebar plugin conflicting with the garage's tabs function.  Is there anyway to implement a jQuery.noConflict() script into the garage's jQueary so it wont conflict with the new plugin?

I don't know whether you already solved the problem or not.

But when I visited one of the threads in your garage forum, example: http://www.7173mustangs.com/thread-1972-...http://www.7173mustangs.com/thread-1972-mustang-ma the tabs works for me.

If you read the gf_showthread template, there is a jQuery no conflict provided.
We only "load" the jQuery in showthread page, not in all pages (headerinclude or header) because it only used in that page. Probably you need to read the explanation of the template (at the example application post at the first page in this thread) to try to solve the problem.

I'm really sorry for the late reply.

07-14-2011 03:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zigi Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2011
Post: #54
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Thanks for the great plugin

I use "Thread Image" | Key: timg | Input type:File

I would like to remove the url option

[Image: xd1tfftceb.jpg]

I cant find the exact field
10-02-2011 10:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #55
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Try this:
Open up your cache/xthreads.php file.
Find:

PHP Code:
define('XTHREADS_ALLOW_URL_FETCH', true);

Replace the true to false.

I think it's a global setting (will be applied for all XThreads File input type) (?).


(This post was last modified: 10-03-2011 01:26 AM by RateU.)
10-03-2011 01:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
zigi Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2011
Post: #56
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Thanks a lot, it works Yipi

Ive been trying to make that change a half of year Wink
10-03-2011 01:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #57
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Updated (need at least XThreads 1.47):

1. gf_forumdisplay_thread template.
Find (around line #5 and #23):

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gfvimg']['url']}/thumb120x90" alt="View {$thread['subject']}" title="View {$thread['subject']}" />


Replace it with:

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gfvimg']['thumbs']['120x90']['url']}" alt="View {$thread['subject']}" title="View {$thread['subject']}" />


2. gf_postbit_first and gf_postbit_first_classic template.
Find (around line #50):

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gfvimg']['url']}/thumb160x120" alt="{$post['subject']}" title="{$post['subject']}" />


Replace it with:

HTML Code
<img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gfvimg']['thumbs']['160x120']['url']}" alt="{$post['subject']}" title="{$post['subject']}" />


(This post was last modified: 10-23-2011 04:44 AM by RateU.)
10-23-2011 04:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tortoise Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #58
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Well, again with a doubt. I made my garage forum, but for aquarium tanks. Everything works great with this guide. But now I would like to put the newest tank in a block of Pro Portal. Any suggestions please?

Best Regards.
11-12-2011 06:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #59
RE: X-Threads Garage?
Try this attachment.

Open up the file, find:

PHP Code:
$block_xtlatest_garage_fid = 3;// XThreads Garage Forum ID
$block_xtlatest_garage_limit = 3;// Number of garage(s) should be displayed.
$block_xtlatest_garage_thumb = '120x90';// Thumbnail size should be displayed (gfvimg custom thread fields).


Edit the value above.
For the $block_xtlatest_garage_thumb "setting", it depends on the Image Thumbnail Generation setting for gfvimg custom thread fields. By default (based on the example application post), there are three choices: 80x60 or 120x90 or 160x120.

A bit similar to the latest videos, but we need to use xthreads_get_xta_url function for displaying XThreads images.

You can look at this post if you want to know how to do that, so you can pull out any XThreads images attached to your XThreads applications:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthre...http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?pid=18



Attached File(s)
.7z  block_xtlatest_garage.7z (Size: 983 bytes / Downloads: 382)

11-12-2011 08:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Tortoise Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #60
RE: X-Threads Garage?
RateU Thanks, it worked very well. I will read the information to learn how to do it myself .. I hope Wink

Best Regards.
11-15-2011 04:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: