Template Conditionals
Author Message
This is essentially a more restrictive version of my PHP in Templates plugin.  The restrictions aim to make this a "safe" plugin to use, that is, doesn't allow arbitrary PHP execution, but still gives the benefits of template conditionals.

You may notice that this still uses the "phptpl" name, and thus, is incompatible with the PHP in Templates plugin.  Both plugins are very similar though.  The differences between this and the other plugin are:
  • Admins cannot enter PHP code using <?php ?> tags
  • Conditionals in <if> and <elseif> tags are checked to ensure that they are "safe" (see below)
  • file_get_contents function has been removed from the allowable <func ...>...</func> shortcuts
  • There's a new <?=...?> tag to print out the result of a "safe" PHP expression; although this is a tag, only PHP expressions may exist inside (do not terminate expressions with a semicolon), so you cannot nest other tags inside this
    Example (prints 123654321):

    HTML Code
    123<?=substr("987654321", 3)?>

  • There's also a new <setvar name>...</setvar> tag which can set variables; for safety reasons, these are actually stored in a $tplvars array.  Examples:
    (just prints some text)

    HTML Code
    <setvar uselesstext>"some text"</setvar>
    {$tplvars['uselesstext']}

    (prints out the username of the user with UID of 2)

    HTML Code
    <setvar user2>get_user(2)</setvar>
    <func htmlspecialchars_uni>{$tplvars['user2']['username']}</func>


v1.0-1.3 of this plugin is based off v1.7 of PHP in Templates.
As of v1.8, PHP 5.3 or later is required.
This plugin can be used with the Admin Security plugin.

"Safe expressions"
This plugin implements "safe expression" checking; essentially, this does impose a bit of a performance hit, but, on the other hand, tries to ensure no "bad PHP" gets executed.
For more information on what I consider to be a "safe expression", see my blog post here.
For the purposes of this plugin, all valid PHP expressions are allowed, as long as they don't infringe on any of the following conditions:
  • no assignment/modification operators (=, +=, |=, ++ etc) allowed
  • no statements such as include, exit, eval etc are allowed
  • no special constants such as PHP_OS, PHP_LIBDIR etc are allowed
  • backtick (`) operator not allowed
  • heredoc type strings not allowed (takes too much effort to handle) - use double quoted strings instead
  • double quoted strings may not contain the "{" character (takes too much effort to handle) - use string concatenation instead
  • array and object typecasting not allowed
  • no variable functions or method calls allowed
  • single line comments (//, #) not allowed
  • only some functions are allowed - see inc/plugins/phptpl_allowed_funcs.txt for a list of allowed functions
(This post was last modified: 12-22-2015 09:35 PM by ZiNgA BuRgA.)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Download: tplcond-1.8.7z (5.73 KB)
Plugin Version: 1.8
Last Updated: 12-22-2015, 09:35 PM

Downloads: 4,064
MyBB Compatibility: 1.2.x, 1.4.x, 1.6.x, 1.8.x
Plugin License: GPLv3
Uploader: ZiNgA BuRgA
charafweb Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2013
Post: #41
RE: Template Conditionals
Okey, I see. Thanks for the reply
02-01-2013 08:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Destro Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 39
Joined: Nov 2012
Post: #42
RE: Template Conditionals
I can't active the plugin Frown
03-26-2013 08:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #43
RE: Template Conditionals
That must suck.

My Blog
03-27-2013 09:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brad-t Offline
Member
***
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #44
RE: Template Conditionals
Is there any way to get the URL of the current page with this (e.g. <?php get_current_url(); ?>) or should I use PHP in Templates?
06-12-2013 11:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #45
RE: Template Conditionals
You were close.
Haven't tried, so see if this works:

Code:
<?=get_current_location()?>


My Blog
06-12-2013 04:18 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brad-t Offline
Member
***
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #46
RE: Template Conditionals
It works! Thank you!

Will make defining og:url much easier.
06-12-2013 11:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tempo Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 30
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #47
RE: Template Conditionals
is there any way to add a button on a template file?
what i push this button i want to check the value of a $GLOBALS['threadfields']['test'] field and if the value is 'true' execute codeA and if the value is 'false' execute codeB.

is it possible?
02-15-2014 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*******
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #48
RE: Template Conditionals
hello,

I am thinking of moving to MyBB 1.8 , but I use template conditionals a great deal in my themes.

Does this plugin "work" in MyBB 1.8 ? I ask because the compatibility is stated as 1.2, 1.4, 1.6.


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
11-20-2014 05:24 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,338
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #49
RE: Template Conditionals
It should work fine with 1.8.

My Blog
11-20-2014 09:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sama34 Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 476
Joined: May 2011
Post: #50
RE: Template Conditionals
I'm using it in 1.8 with no apparent issues yet.

Support PM's will be ignored. Yipi
Plugins: Announcement Bars - Custom Reputation - Mark PM As Unread
11-22-2014 03:10 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply


Forum Jump: