Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Closed Thread Reason
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #11
RE: Closed Thread Reason
Could you post the Display Format and the template codes here?

05-28-2011 03:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shukaku Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2011
Post: #12
RE: Closed Thread Reason
Display Format:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
<if $thread['closed'] == 1 then>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="clear: both; border-bottom-width: 0;">
          <tr>
             <td><strong>Closed Thread Reason:</strong>  <div style="color: red;"><em>{VALUE}</em></div></td>
          </tr>
</table>
</if>


Template Code:

Code:
        {$header}
	{$pollbox}
        {$GLOBALS['threadfields']['ctr']}
	<div class="float_left">

05-28-2011 03:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #13
RE: Closed Thread Reason
Could you post the screenshot? Or maybe an URL?

05-28-2011 03:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shukaku Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2011
Post: #14
RE: Closed Thread Reason
http://improvcms.com/forums/thread-53.html
05-28-2011 03:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #15
RE: Closed Thread Reason
That's caused by your theme's tborder class.
Try this in your Display Format:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
<if $thread['closed'] == 1 then>
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$GLOBALS['theme']['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$GLOBALS['theme']['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
	<tr><td class="thead"><strong>Closed Thread Reason</strong></td></tr>
	<tr><td class="tcat"><div style="color: red;"><em>{VALUE}</em></div></td></tr>
</table>
<br class="clear" />
</if>


(This post was last modified: 05-28-2011 03:55 AM by RateU.)
05-28-2011 03:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shukaku Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2011
Post: #16
RE: Closed Thread Reason
That did the trick. Thanks! (why can't I rep D:?)
(This post was last modified: 05-28-2011 03:59 AM by Shukaku.)
05-28-2011 03:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #17
RE: Closed Thread Reason
Glad you can solve the problem Smile

05-28-2011 04:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bigvin Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 26
Joined: Jan 2013
Post: #18
RE: Closed Thread Reason
Hey guys, having a bit of a problem here. I have everything configured but I don't see a place to put a comment when closing a thread. But after I close a thread the default "not specified" is showing in the thread view.

I have it set for all forums for now and permissions are for admin, supermod and mod
Can you help me?
03-30-2013 05:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #19
RE: Closed Thread Reason
You need to full edit the thread to put the reason.

03-30-2013 06:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
bigvin Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 26
Joined: Jan 2013
Post: #20
RE: Closed Thread Reason
I tried that but there is no extra text box for a comment that comes up, just the full edit "your message" box.
(This post was last modified: 03-30-2013 08:26 AM by bigvin.)
03-30-2013 07:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: