Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 How to increase size of the box applicable forums
Hamster24 Offline
Member
***
Posts: 69
Joined: Sep 2014
Post: #1
How to increase size of the box applicable forums
Hey how can i increase the size of the multiselect box applicable forum where we select forums for the fields. if we have a big list of forum its difficult to select them.
It would be nice to have larger box

Regards
Hamster24
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2014 04:34 AM by Hamster24.)
11-07-2014 04:13 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nier3 Offline
Member
***
Posts: 125
Joined: Jul 2012
Post: #2
RE: How to increase size of the box applicable forums
Css is in main.css I think:

Quote:select {
border: 1px solid #aaa;
padding: 4px;
font-size: 12px;
font-family: 'Lucida Grande', Tahoma, Verdana, Arial, sans-serif;
border-radius: 5px;
-moz-border-radius: 5px;
-webkit-border-radius: 5px;
outline: 0;
}

You have to increase font-size: 12px;  but it will increase also all others "Select the forums" in your ACP.

main.css is in /forum/your-admin-folder/styles/default/main.css (if you use default theme for ACP)
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2014 10:33 AM by nier3.)
11-07-2014 10:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #3
RE: How to increase size of the box applicable forums
In admin/modules/config/threadfields.php, find the line:

PHP Code:
$form_container->output_row($lang->threadfields_forums, $lang->threadfields_forums_desc, $form->generate_forum_select('forums[]', $data['forums'], array('multiple' => true, 'size' => 5)), 'forums');

Change the number after 'size' =>

MyBB typically uses a size of 5 though, so this won't really help you out for all other areas in the ACP.


My Blog
11-07-2014 03:31 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Hamster24 Offline
Member
***
Posts: 69
Joined: Sep 2014
Post: #4
RE: How to increase size of the box applicable forums
Thanks yumi
Thanks it worked now its easy to select forums
i just needed it for the forum selection.
it was really difficult to select 8-9 forums and excluding some in between.
(This post was last modified: 11-07-2014 07:41 PM by Hamster24.)
11-07-2014 07:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: