Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Postbit Tabs
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #11
RE: Postbit Tabs
Hmm, the code is only for postbit. But you are using xthreads to make it? If so, set the forum style to always horizontal.


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
10-25-2010 09:01 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #12
RE: Postbit Tabs
(10-25-2010 08:38 AM)Jumper Wrote:  question: what must i change to display the tabs correct in "classic postbit"-view?

We can force the postbit layout like what Leefish said.

Or if we really need the postbit in classic layout, this is a basic layout for that:

HTML Code
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
{$ignore_bit}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="{$post_extra_style} {$post_visibility}" id="post_{$post['pid']}">
	<tr>
		<td class="{$altbg}" width="15%" valign="top" style="white-space: nowrap; text-align: center;">
			<a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
			<strong><span class="largetext">{$post['profilelink']}</span></strong> {$post['onlinestatus']}<br />
			<span class="smalltext">
				{$post['usertitle']}<br />
				{$post['userstars']}
				{$post['groupimage']}
				{$post['useravatar']}<br />
				{$post['user_details']}
			</span>
		</td>
		<td class="{$altbg}" valign="top">
			<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
				<tr>
					<td class="tcat at tab" title="Main" style="cursor: pointer; text-align: center; width: 33%;" abbr="tc1">
						<strong>Main</strong>
					</td>
					{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc2']}
					{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc3']}
				</tr>
			</table>
			<table width="100%">
				<tr>
					<td>
						{$post['posturl']}
						<span class="smalltext"><strong>{$post['icon']}{$post['subject']} {$post['subject_extra']}</strong></span>
						<br />
						<div id="tc1" class="content">
							<div id="pid_{$post['pid']}" style="padding: 5px 0 5px 0;">
								{$post['message']}
							</div>
						</div>
						{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc2c']}
						{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc3c']}
						{$post['attachments']}
						{$post['signature']}
						<div style="text-align: right; vertical-align: bottom;" id="post_meta_{$post['pid']}">
							<div id="edited_by_{$post['pid']}">{$post['editedmsg']}</div>
							{$post['iplogged']}
						</div>
					</td>
				</tr>
			</table>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="{$altbg}" style="white-space: nowrap; text-align: center; vertical-align: middle;">
			<span class="smalltext">{$post['postdate']} {$post['posttime']}</span>
		</td>
		<td class="{$altbg}" style="vertical-align: middle;">
			<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
				<tr valign="bottom">
					<td align="left" ><span class="smalltext">{$post['button_email']}{$post['button_pm']}{$post['button_www']}{$post['button_find']}</span></td>
					<td align="right">{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_quote']}{$post['button_multiquote']}{$post['button_report']}{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}</td>
				</tr>
			</table>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>


           

Here is a live demo thread for the classic layout:
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/showthread.php?tid=150
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/showthread.php?tid=149

I've tried to make it as simple as possible, so we can edit it easily if we want to combine it with other XThreads application/layout. That's why I only deal with one template. Actually, I've used it in XThreads Garage Forum, but I think we can use the postbit tabs for other application too. So, I created this basic example.

To test the classic layout yourself, select Classic for Post Layout setting in Additional Settings tabs when creating new thread in the demo forum.


10-26-2010 06:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jumper Offline
Member
***
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #13
RE: Postbit Tabs
Thank you RateU

just build in and works perfect. good work as always. Wink2
10-28-2010 01:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jumper Offline
Member
***
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #14
RE: Postbit Tabs
sorry for doublepost, but now i see, that if you answer to a tabbed post,
there are the tabs too, and if you click a tab, the reply-text going away.

a solution for me?
10-28-2010 03:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #15
RE: Postbit Tabs
Not happen to me:
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/showthread.php?tid=150

Please make sure that the Show first post on every showthread page settings = Yes in that forum.
And please make sure that you've added the tabs in postbit_first_classic template (if no template prefix for that forum).

10-28-2010 03:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Vapor Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Oct 2010
Post: #16
RE: Postbit Tabs
Nice work....very handy!

D3G Gaming Team - http://d3g.in

[Image: vapor_sig.png]
10-28-2010 06:08 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Jumper Offline
Member
***
Posts: 75
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #17
RE: Postbit Tabs
(10-28-2010 03:39 AM)RateU Wrote:  And please make sure that you've added the tabs in postbit_first_classic template (if no template prefix for that forum).

hmm..
i have only postbit and postbit_classic template changed.
Where is postbit_first_classic ?

i send you a login from a testboard and if you want, you can look what´s going wrong.
10-28-2010 08:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #18
RE: Postbit Tabs
(10-28-2010 08:15 AM)Jumper Wrote:  hmm..
i have only postbit and postbit_classic template changed.
Where is postbit_first_classic ?
You need to add the postbit_first* templates - they're custom and not included with MyBB.

My Blog
10-28-2010 01:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #19
RE: Postbit Tabs
Love this example!  I just need to think of a use for it!  

Maybe a classifieds forum!  1 tab could be for item description, 1 tab for photos and 1 tab for contact info?  Would I have to make 2 forums for wanted to buy and for sale items?  

(I know that there is a trading forum example, but I really like this layout!)

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 12-11-2010 02:25 AM by RocketFoot.)
12-11-2010 02:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #20
RE: Postbit Tabs
(12-11-2010 02:24 AM)RocketFoot Wrote:  Would I have to make 2 forums for wanted to buy and for sale items?

I think it depends on you need. I mean, how you want your classified system works.
For example, if you want the same settings/permissions for want to buy and for sale, you can use one forum. You can create a selectbox for the category (eg: Want To Buy and For Sale) if you want.

But if you want a very different settings/permissions for Want To Buy and For Sale, you can use two forum.

12-11-2010 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: