Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Thread Image
Skatman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #11
RE: Thread Image
Is there any way so that they will be resized automatically or fit to the size I set?
04-23-2011 05:51 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #12
RE: Thread Image
It will be resized to whatever size you put in Image Thumbnail Generation settings.

04-23-2011 05:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Skatman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #13
RE: Thread Image
It doesn't get resized to the specific size I set (80x80), it gets resized to 53x80 or 65x80 (width is random) .
04-23-2011 06:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #14
RE: Thread Image
It's because the image uploaded doesn't have the same width and height.
XThreads will resize it to the proper thumbnail size, depends on the original size of the image.

If you really need to make it square, and ignore the original size of the image, I think you can add the width and height in the Display Format.

04-23-2011 06:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Skatman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #15
RE: Thread Image
Okay I've added width="80" height="80" in Display Format and it works fine.
The only problem is that pixels are messed up (image blurred).
Nevermind thanks for help.
04-23-2011 06:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #16
RE: Thread Image
(04-23-2011 06:36 AM)Skatman Wrote:  The only problem is that pixels are messed up (image blurred).

Yeah. That's why XThreads try to resized it in a proper thumbnail size, depends on the original size of the uploaded image.

You can try to set the Image Thumbnail Generation setting to an higher value, for example: 120x120. Edit the Display Format to use {URL}/thumb120x120, but keep the width and height at 80.
Run the Rebuild XThreads Attachment Thumbnails. I think the result will be better.

04-23-2011 06:47 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Skatman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #17
RE: Thread Image
(04-23-2011 06:47 AM)RateU Wrote:  You can try to set the Image Thumbnail Generation setting to an higher value, for example: 120x120. Edit the Display Format to use {URL}/thumb120x120, but keep the width and height at 80.
Run the Rebuild XThreads Attachment Thumbnails. I think the result will be better.

I've tried this one, it works fine. Thanks for 3rd time !
04-23-2011 07:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,349
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #18
RE: Thread Image
You're welcome, Skatman Smile

04-23-2011 07:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Skatman Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #19
RE: Thread Image
So here I am again,
If I provide link instead of image then the image of this link will be uploaded in my server.
How can I change it so that it won't be uploaded to my site and it will load directly from the other site I upload my image?
04-28-2011 12:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,340
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #20
RE: Thread Image
Change the field type to a Text input (actually, you can't change field types - you need to remove your current field and create a new one).  You can use this text input to accept the URL of the image.  Note that images will no longer be uploadable to your server.

My Blog
04-28-2011 07:27 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: