Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Thread Image
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #61
RE: Thread Image
You can put the code inside a php tag, something like this, using a text editor like Notepad++:

PHP Code:
<?php
var_dump(ini_get('safe_mode'));
?>

And save it as test.php


12-07-2011 01:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tesskyrim Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2011
Post: #62
RE: Thread Image
(12-07-2011 01:30 AM)RateU Wrote:  You can put the code inside a php tag, something like this, using a text editor like Notepad++:

PHP Code:
<?php
var_dump(ini_get('safe_mode'));
?>

And save it as test.php

I have done . It give me : string(1) "0"

What mean ? Thanks .
12-07-2011 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #63
RE: Thread Image
I think it means that the safe mode is disabled on the server.
Still, you need to wait Yumi/ZiNgA to reply how to solve the problem.
I'm really sorry. I can't help you much about it, tesskyrim.

12-07-2011 04:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #64
RE: Thread Image
So it reports you have safe mode off, but your error indicates that safe mode is on.
Um, try asking your host on what's with their server setup.  Because, as far as I can tell, you're getting some contradictory information, and it doesn't seem to make sense...

My Blog
12-07-2011 08:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tesskyrim Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2011
Post: #65
RE: Thread Image
I discovered that it is a problem of my hosts . Is impossible disable it on my host . I hope one day will be possible . Thank you very much for help .

Ps. Is possible use xthreads in global announcements ?
12-07-2011 08:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #66
RE: Thread Image
XThreads should work with safe mode enabled (not asking you to disable it), but if you could find out why your host is reporting safe mode to be disabled, when it really isn't, that'd be great.
I guess, in the end, I could possibly stick in a global "force safe mode" switch to always assume safe mode is active regardless of what's being said.

Announcements are separate from threads, in MyBB, so in terms of thread fields, no, although there's not too much need to...

My Blog
(This post was last modified: 12-08-2011 08:53 AM by ZiNgA BuRgA.)
12-08-2011 08:52 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tesskyrim Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2011
Post: #67
RE: Thread Image
I don't know why . What can i try to solve the problem ? Thank you .
12-08-2011 09:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #68
RE: Thread Image
(12-07-2011 08:52 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  try asking your host on what's with their server setup.

My Blog
12-09-2011 09:26 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
davidedison Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Post: #69
RE: Thread Image
The images are not seen. Here is one of the links http://davidedisongames.zzl.org/xthreads...http://davidedisongames.zzl.org/xthreads_attach.php/2_1331718240_1a107e23/32f2e51899abc40e53c5ca68ad4f101b/
Can anybody help me out on this?

Thanks in advance Biggrin
03-15-2012 12:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #70
RE: Thread Image
Getting this error from that:

HTML Code
<br />
<b>Fatal error</b>:  Cannot redeclare stream_copy_to_stream() in <b>/www/zzl.org/d/a/v/davidedisongames/htdocs/xthreads_attach.php</b> on line <b>359</b><br />

Which is rather weird, since stream_copy_to_stream is only declared if it hasn't been already.

Have you modified xthreads_attach.php in any way?
If not, can you save the following as something.php in your forum root, and run it from your web browser, and post the output?

PHP Code:
var_dump(function_exists('stream_copy_to_stream'));
stream_copy_to_stream(fopen('global.php', 'r'), fopen('php://output', 'w'), 100);


My Blog
03-15-2012 09:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: