Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Trivia Forum
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #41
RE: Trivia Forum
(01-14-2011 02:11 AM)leefish Wrote:  I have one from ZingaBurga that I got from somewhere - it works on 1.6. I can't see it on the list here though. Its not bump after editing - its a Bump without editing. But it will work the same I guess.

Edit - BUMP.

Sounds cool...if anyone has a link, I'll check it out!

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
01-14-2011 02:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #42
RE: Trivia Forum
I added Janota's post bubble to this forum and custom added the code to my tf_postbit_first_classic template and got it to work, but do you have any idea how I could hide the bubbles not in use?  All 3 show all the time...see example:

http://www.7173mustangs.com/thread-weekl...http://www.7173mustangs.com/thread-weekly-fun-question-test

Here is the template code:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
{$ignore_bit}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="{$post_extra_style} {$post_visibility}" id="post_{$post['pid']}">
	<tr>
		<td class="{$altbg}" width="15%" valign="top" style="white-space: nowrap; text-align: center;"><a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
		<strong><span class="largetext">{$post['profilelink']}</span></strong><br />
		<span class="smalltext">
			{$post['useravatar']}<br />
			{$post['userstars']}			
			{$post['usertitle']}<br />
			{$post['groupimage']}
			{$post['user_details']}
		</span>
	</td>
	<td class="{$altbg}" valign="top">
		<table width="100%">
			<tr><td>{$post['posturl']}<span class="smalltext"><strong>{$post['icon']}{$post['subject']} {$post['subject_extra']}</strong></span>
			<br />
			<div id="tc1" class="content">
				<div id="pid_{$post['pid']}" style="padding: 5px 0 5px 0;">
					{$post['bubble_cll']}<div class="triangle-border top">{$post['message']}</div>
				</div>
			</div>
			{$post['bubble_cll']}<div class="triangle-border top">{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc2c']}</div>
			{$post['bubble_cll']}<div class="triangle-border top">{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc3c']}</div>
			{$post['attachments']}
			{$post['signature']}
			<div style="text-align: right; vertical-align: bottom;" id="post_meta_{$post['pid']}">
				<div id="edited_by_{$post['pid']}">{$post['editedmsg']}</div>
				{$post['iplogged']}
			</div>
		</td></tr>
	</table>
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
	<td class="{$altbg}" style="white-space: nowrap; text-align: center; vertical-align: middle;"><span class="smalltext">{$post['onlinestatus']}{$post['postdate']} {$post['posttime']}</span></td>
	<td class="{$altbg}" style="vertical-align: middle;">
		<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
			<tr valign="bottom">
				<td align="left" ><span class="smalltext">{$post['button_email']}{$post['button_pm']}{$post['button_www']}{$post['button_find']}{$post['button_rep']}</span></td>
				<td align="right">{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_quote']}{$post['button_multiquote']}{$post['button_report']}{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}</td>
			</tr>
		</table>
	</td>
</tr>
</table>


[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
01-14-2011 09:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #43
RE: Trivia Forum
I have not tried this (dont have a post bubble) but have you tried putting the class round the tcs2 IN the custom thread field?


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
01-14-2011 10:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #44
RE: Trivia Forum
(01-14-2011 10:24 PM)leefish Wrote:  I have not tried this (dont have a post bubble) but have you tried putting the class round the tcs2 IN the custom thread field?

I tried this but it didnt work:

Code:
{$post['bubble_cll']}<div id="tc2" class="content" class="triangle-border top">{VALUE}</div>


[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
01-14-2011 10:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #45
RE: Trivia Forum
Try making that a style - you need the class to be content for the tabs to work. so

Code:
{$post['bubble_cll']}<div id="tc2" class="content" style="triangle-border top">{VALUE}</div>


No idea if that will work and leefish is offline atm, so I cant check.



[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
01-15-2011 01:10 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #46
RE: Trivia Forum
No, that didn't work either!  I am stumped!  Seems simple but i tried everything I can think of...LOL!

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
01-15-2011 01:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #47
RE: Trivia Forum
whats in that post bubble code? It looks like it might be an edit of the message - like a css class. Its inside the postbit, right?


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 01:37 AM by leefish.)
01-15-2011 01:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #48
RE: Trivia Forum
Haha!  I got it!  Double <div> did the trick!

Code:
<div id="tc2" class="content">{$post['bubble_cll']}<div class="triangle-border top">{VALUE}</div></div>


Check it now...
http://www.7173mustangs.com/thread-weekl...http://www.7173mustangs.com/thread-weekly-fun-question-test

I just can't figure out why the bubble changes size when you change tabs?


[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
01-15-2011 01:53 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #49
RE: Trivia Forum
Its because it hasnt got a fixed size. So its the size of the post contents. Looks nice though Smile


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
01-15-2011 03:34 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RocketFoot Offline
Senior Member
****
Posts: 338
Joined: Jul 2010
Post: #50
RE: Trivia Forum
I'll tell you what...I have a whole new understanding of how XThreads (and MyBB in general) works after tackling this project!  Creating your own example is a great learning tool!

[Image: gallery_2_628_39582.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 01-15-2011 05:45 AM by RocketFoot.)
01-15-2011 05:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: