Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Jump To Page
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #1
Jump To Page
Adding a textbox for jumping to a page number in our threadlist and showthread pagination links.

Add this code in multipage template:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
<if $pages > ($mybb->settings['maxmultipagelinks']+1) then>
<form action="{$page_url}" method="post">
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="page" value="{$page}" size="3" />
<input type="submit" class="button" value="Go" />
</form>
</if>


The textbox will be displayed if the total pages greater than the maximum pagination settings.
For example:
Maximum pagination: 5 (by default), the textbox will be displayed if there are more than 6 pages.

[Image: thumb320x240]

Because I'm not entirely sure about the code above, please correct it if there is something wrong with it Biggrin


03-10-2011 07:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #2
RE: Jump To Page
Looks nice Smile

My Blog
03-10-2011 07:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #3
RE: Jump To Page
Thanks, Yumi Biggrin

03-11-2011 07:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
martec Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2012
Post: #4
RE: Jump To Page
could make this appear after clicked in "Pages (x)", as in ip board, phpBB and vb?

thanks
06-16-2012 03:16 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #5
RE: Jump To Page
You can use javascript onclick for that.

06-16-2012 06:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrBrechreiz Offline
Member
***
Posts: 69
Joined: May 2012
Post: #6
RE: Jump To Page
That's very cool, thanks RatU.
06-16-2012 09:35 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HOssE!N-B Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2012
Post: #7
RE: Jump To Page
When the code:

PHP Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
<div class="pagination">
<span class="pages">{$lang->multipage_pages}</span>
{$prevpage}{$start}{$mppage}{$end}{$nextpage}
<if $pages > ($mybb->settings['maxmultipagelinks']+1) then>
<form action="{$page_url}" method="post">
<input type="text" class="textbox" name="page" value="{$page}" size="3" />
<input type="submit" class="button" value="Go" />
</form>
</if>
</div>

Templates & Style >> Templates >> Multipage Pagination Templates >> multipage

Sample:
http://pic.parsian-forum.ir/uploads/13507163541.jpg

No changes were made
It   wrong  Is ? Aww

10-20-2012 05:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #8
RE: Jump To Page
Make sure you have the Template Conditionals plugin installed.

My Blog
10-21-2012 10:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
HOssE!N-B Offline
Junior Member
**
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2012
Post: #9
RE: Jump To Page
plugin !؟??؟?؟!
link ?
10-22-2012 04:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MrBrechreiz Offline
Member
***
Posts: 69
Joined: May 2012
Post: #10
RE: Jump To Page
Here "Template Conditionals"

and here "PHP in Templates"

what do you like
10-22-2012 07:33 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: