Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Request: Brand Directory
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #21
RE: Request: Brand Directory
I edited it just to make it a bit more "organized" in forumdisplay thread, because i want to put thread avatar in that template Biggrin

(This post was last modified: 05-20-2011 07:52 AM by RateU.)
05-20-2011 06:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #22
RE: Request: Brand Directory
Update:

Create this template in global templates, just to pass the HTML validator if there are no threads in that forum.
brand_forumdisplay_nothreads

HTML Code
<td colspan="{$colspan}" class="trow1">{$lang->nothreads}</td>


I've added this template in the example application posts.


(This post was last modified: 05-20-2011 07:54 AM by RateU.)
05-20-2011 06:57 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brad-t Offline
Member
***
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #23
RE: Request: Brand Directory
Thanks :3

Can you post the code for your new threadlist as well? Biggrin
05-20-2011 11:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #24
RE: Request: Brand Directory
I only edit the brand_forumdisplay_thread template:

HTML Code
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
<td width="33%" valign="top">
	<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
		<tr>
			<td class="thead" colspan="{$colspan}" style="text-align: center;">
				<strong><a href="{$thread['threadlink']}" class="{$inline_edit_class} {$new_class}" id="tid_{$inline_edit_tid}">{$thread['subject']}</a></strong>
			</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="{$bgcolor}{$thread_type_class}" valign="middle" colspan="{$colspan}">
				<div style="text-align: center;">
					<a href="{$thread['threadlink']}">{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['mimg']['value']}</a>
				</div>
				{$rating}
				<table border="0" class="smalltext" width="100%">
					<tr>
						<td width="40" valign="top">{$lang->brand_price}</td>
						<td width="1" valign="top">:</td>
						<td valign="top">{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['price']}</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td width="40" valign="top">{$lang->brand_gender}</td>
						<td width="1" valign="top">:</td>
						<td valign="top">{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gender']}</td>
					</tr>
					<tr>
						<td width="40" valign="top">{$lang->brand_style}</td>
						<td width="1" valign="top">:</td>
						<td valign="top">{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['style']}</td>
					</tr>
				</table>
			</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="tcat" colspan="{$colspan}" style="text-align: center;"><strong>{$lang->author}</strong></td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="smalltext {$bgcolor}{$thread_type_class}" valign="middle" colspan="{$colspan}">
				<strong>{$thread['profilelink']}</strong><br />
				{$thread['threaddate']} {$lang->at} {$thread['threadtime']}
			</td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="tcat" colspan="{$colspan}" style="text-align: center;"><strong>{$lang->brand_description}</strong></td>
		</tr>
		<tr>
			<td class="{$bgcolor}{$thread_type_class}" valign="middle">
				<span class="smalltext">
					{$thread['postpreview']}<br />
					<strong><em><a href="{$thread['lastpostlink']}">{$lang->lastpost}</a>:</em></strong> {$lastposterlink}
				</span>
			</td>
			{$modbit}
		</tr>
	</table>
</td>


You need to add this lang variable in your inc/languages/english/brand_forumdisplay.lang.php file:

PHP Code:
$l['brand_description'] = "Description";


05-21-2011 03:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brad-t Offline
Member
***
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #25
RE: Request: Brand Directory
Thanks again!
05-21-2011 06:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brad-t Offline
Member
***
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #26
RE: Request: Brand Directory
Is it possible to change the pictures section to show all the attachments from the first post instead of using custom image uploads?
05-23-2011 01:20 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #27
RE: Request: Brand Directory
You need to edit your brand_showthread, brand_postbit_first/classic, and probably brand_showthread_search and brand_showthread_ratethread templates for this, and you need to create brand_postbit_first_attachments template too (depends on how the layout you want).

Unfortunately, there is no guarantee that only images will be uploaded in that section.

How about your thread rating? Did you solve the issue?

05-23-2011 04:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
brad-t Offline
Member
***
Posts: 120
Joined: Apr 2011
Post: #28
RE: Request: Brand Directory
Wow that sounds confusing. Hopefully I can manage it.

As for the thread rating, I'll just continue to use template conditionals for now, as I sincerely don't know what's causing it.
05-23-2011 06:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #29
RE: Request: Brand Directory
If you still want the first post layout is divided into two sides, you need to do that in your brand_postbit_first/classic template, because you want to use the MyBB attachments box as the pictures box. That's why you need to change those templates.

For the thread rating, although it can be "solved" by using a different template layout (I think), but obviously there is an "issue" there, and it will make a limitation for you to manipulate your thread rating template. So, I think it's better for you to try to ask Yumi/ZiNgA to help you to track down the issue.

I'm sorry for the late reply.

05-25-2011 01:05 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #30
RE: Request: Brand Directory
I can't think of anything about what would be causing the ratings issue.
If you can reproduce in a clean install, then one could look into it.

My Blog
05-25-2011 10:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: