01-17-2012, 04:07 PM
01-17-2012, 08:18 PM
(02-22-2011 07:37 AM)RateU Wrote: [ -> ]We can use one of my favorite XThreads feature (conditional in template prefix ) to add a new feature in our images gallery: Slide Show Mode (I use frogjs for the demo)
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/forumdisplay.p...http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/forumdisplay.php?fid=53&view
Now, we can have two layout mode, Gallery Mode and Slide Show Mode
Maybe it can be used as a very simple portfolio
ow that`s cool, sorry iam really stupid for this, so can you share the steps how is to make the slideshow gallery.
01-18-2012, 04:03 AM
I use frogjs for that. You can find it here:
http://www.puidokas.com/portfolio/frogjs/
Assuming you already created the XThreads Gallery:
Upload the frog.js to your jscripts/ dir/folder.
Edit the Gallery forum, change the Template Prefix to:
Maybe you need to put the link to the "Slideshow Mode" manually in your gal_forumdisplay_threadlist template.
The URL is something like this:
http://www.puidokas.com/portfolio/frogjs/
Assuming you already created the XThreads Gallery:
Upload the frog.js to your jscripts/ dir/folder.
Edit the Gallery forum, change the Template Prefix to:
Code:
|
Add these templates to your Global Templates:
- galss_forumdisplay_threadlist
HTML Code<div class="float_left"> {$multipage} </div> <div class="float_right" style="margin-bottom: 4px;"> {$newthread} </div> <div id="FrogJS"> {$threads} </div> <script type="text/javascript"> <!-- var ribbit = document.getElementById('FrogJS'); // Adds loading message to FrogJS DIV ribbit.innerHTML += 'Please wait while gallery loads<br /><img src="images/loading.gif" />'; // Hides thumbnails while gallery loads var anchors = ribbit.getElementsByTagName('a'); for (var i=0; i<anchors.length; i++){ anchors[i].style.display = 'none'; } --> </script> <br class="clear" /> <div class="float_left"> {$multipage} </div> <br style="clear: both;" /> <br /> <div class="float_right" style="text-align: right;"> {$inlinemod} {$forumjump} </div> <br style="clear: both" /> {$inline_edit_js} <div style="text-align: center;" class="smalltext"> {$foruminfo['name']}<br /> Powered by: <a href="http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com">XThreads</a> – <a href="http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com">MyBB Hacks</a> </div>
- galss_forumdisplay
HTML Code<html> <head> <title>{$mybb->settings['bbname']} - {$foruminfo['name']} </title> {$headerinclude} <script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/scriptaculous.js?load=effects"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="jscripts/frog.js"></script> {$rssdiscovery} <script type="text/javascript"> <!-- lang.no_new_posts = "{$lang->no_new_posts}"; lang.click_mark_read = "{$lang->click_mark_read}"; // --> </script> <style type="text/css"> #FrogJS{ width: 100%; height: 350px; margin: 0 auto; } #FrogJSCredit{ text-align: right; font-size: 80%; color: #999; padding: 1px; } #FrogJSCaption{ text-align: left; line-height: 140%; } </style> </head> <body> {$header} {$moderatedby} {$usersbrowsing} {$rules} {$subforums} {$threadslist} {$footer} </body> </html>
- galss_forumdisplay_group_sep
Leave it blank. - galss_forumdisplay_thread
HTML Code<a href="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['thumbs']['320x240']['url']}" title="{$thread['subject']}" rel="{$thread['threadlink']}"> <img src="{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['gal_img']['thumbs']['160x120']['url']}" alt="{$thread['postpreview']}" /> </a>
- galss_multipage_end
HTML Code{$lang->multipage_link_end} <a href="{$page_url}&view=slideshow" class="pagination_last">{$pages}</a>
- galss_multipage_nextpage
HTML Code<a href="{$page_url}&view=slideshow" class="pagination_next">{$lang->next} »</a>
- galss_multipage_page
HTML Code<a href="{$page_url}&view=slideshow" class="pagination_page">{$i}</a>
- galss_multipage_page_link_current
HTML Code<a href="{$page_url}&view=slideshow" class="pagination_current">{$i}</a>
- galss_multipage_prevpage
HTML Code<a href="{$page_url}&view=slideshow" class="pagination_previous">« {$lang->previous}</a>
- galss_multipage_start
HTML Code<a href="{$page_url}&view=slideshow" class="pagination_first">1</a> {$lang->multipage_link_start}
Maybe you need to put the link to the "Slideshow Mode" manually in your gal_forumdisplay_threadlist template.
The URL is something like this:
HTML Code
|
Here is the similar results:
Gallery Mode: http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay....http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3&filt
Slideshow Mode: http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay....http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3&filterxt_uid=1&view
Gallery Mode: http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay....http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3&filt
Slideshow Mode: http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay....http://xtest.byethost7.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=3&filterxt_uid=2&view
01-18-2012, 06:48 PM
awesome... thanks a lot RateU for your nice guidance, now i have a slideshow gallery on my forum
01-20-2012, 02:28 AM
Good day, first thank you for the great plugin working great. I would like to be a problem to adjust the images on a link. So he does not invite any high image on the web space. Want to display the image of the Pic Hoster http://www.directupload.net/
Now the question how to do it on the textbox input field type. I've tried several times to despair.
Please help.
Please excuse my english for the adequate
Best regards
Artiv
Now the question how to do it on the textbox input field type. I've tried several times to despair.
Please help.
Please excuse my english for the adequate
Best regards
Artiv
01-20-2012, 07:32 AM
User pastes URL into the textbox.
01-21-2012, 06:52 AM
(01-20-2012 07:32 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote: [ -> ]User pastes URL into the textbox.
Can you please do me just describe me as somewhat heavy. Would be really nice of you.
I have to create it or myCodes? if so what should I invest?
Thank you very much
Best regards
01-21-2012, 08:06 AM
No need for MyCodes. Add textbox. Textbox asks for URL of image. User pastes URL of image into textbox.
You need to set up the HTML in the display format to display the image.
You need to set up the HTML in the display format to display the image.
01-21-2012, 06:29 PM
Hello, and what code should I use in the display format?
Because I always get this error
Fatal error: Can not use string offset as an array in / WWW_ROOT / forum / inc / functions_post.php (644): eval () 'd code on line 17
Thanks for the help
Best regards
Because I always get this error
Fatal error: Can not use string offset as an array in / WWW_ROOT / forum / inc / functions_post.php (644): eval () 'd code on line 17
Thanks for the help
Best regards
01-22-2012, 09:04 AM
(01-21-2012 06:29 PM)Artiv Wrote: [ -> ]Hello, and what code should I use in the display format?HTML code.
(01-21-2012 06:29 PM)Artiv Wrote: [ -> ]Because I always get this errorThen don't use a string offset as an array.
Fatal error: Can not use string offset as an array in / WWW_ROOT / forum / inc / functions_post.php (644): eval () 'd code on line 17