MyBB Hacks

Full Version: MyBB Menu
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello, I ask for help here because maybe help me, I see you know a lot: P, well I want is that if I can teach has to make a tabbed menu selectable, if I understand, I leave some sites, example
http://www.mybb.com
http://www.mybbsource.com

I hope I help: D

Sorry ,I Speak Spanish Tongue
Sorry, You teach us ? or we give how to make tabbed menu ?

That's a CSS menu, and you can do it easily.
Mmmm, I want you to teach me ME! , The tabs are easy, say the css, but then what I say is the fact that changes of place, that is why I ask for help Ouch
I've moved this thread here Smile
I think you can use "selected" attribute/class for it?
Depends on where you want to apply it.
Unfortunately, it is a "manual" job.
(08-22-2010 08:56 PM)Gypaete Wrote: [ -> ]Mmmm, I want you to teach me ME! , The tabs are easy, say the css, but then what I say is the fact that changes of place, that is why I ask for help Ouch

Its a CSS based menu. Hopefully I will post its a little tutorial here on Zinga's forum.
(08-22-2010 08:56 PM)Gypaete Wrote: [ -> ]Mmmm, I want you to teach me ME! , The tabs are easy, say the css, but then what I say is the fact that changes of place, that is why I ask for help Ouch
No, teach yourself.
http://www.google.com.au/search?q=css+tu...http://www.google.com.au/search?q=css+tutorial&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:unofficial&client

And you'll probably find heaps in your own language to make things easier.
(08-23-2010 05:48 AM)RateU Wrote: [ -> ]I've moved this thread here Smile
I think you can use "selected" attribute/class for it?
Depends on where you want to apply it.
Unfortunately, it is a "manual" job.

YEEES!Yes! . how I can  to get that effect?
Mi Forum is: http://www.sekai-manga.es/
My menu is composed as follows:

Code:
<div id="menu">
<ul> <li><a href="/" title="Visita la Página Principal">Portal</a></li>
	<li  class="active"><a href="/foro/">Foro</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	<li class="active2"><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=29" title="Aburrido en la PC? ÚNETE AL SCANTRAD!">Scantrad Team</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=5" title='Lée y Comenta las últimas noticias de la web'>Noticias</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=12" title='No sabes de qué hablar? Este es tu lugar'>OFF Topic</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=27" title="visita las webs amigas">Afiliados</a></td></li>
</ul></div>

I put here,. the code CSS?

You need to create "another" header template with template prefix using XThreads for each forum in the menu above. With that way you can re-arrange where you want to place the active class in each <li>.
myself could say how to? ,please.
Simple example (based on your menu, assuming you put it in your header template, and you already have the css property for the menu id):

HTML Code
<div id="menu">
	<ul>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	</ul>
</div>


Assuming you already know how to create a template prefix for a forum:

forum1_header (header template with template prefix for fid=33), the menu will be like this:

HTML Code
<div id="menu">
	<ul>
		<li class="active"><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	</ul>
</div>


forum2_header (header template with template prefix for fid=22), the menu will be like this:

HTML Code
<div id="menu">
	<ul>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
		<li class="active"><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	</ul>
</div>

Pages: 1 2
Reference URL's