MyBB Menu
Gypaete Offline
Member
***
Posts: 82
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #1
MyBB Menu
Hello, I ask for help here because maybe help me, I see you know a lot: P, well I want is that if I can teach has to make a tabbed menu selectable, if I understand, I leave some sites, example
http://www.mybb.com
http://www.mybbsource.com

I hope I help: D

Sorry ,I Speak Spanish Tongue

[Image: selenab.png]
08-21-2010 11:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Imran Offline
Member
***
Posts: 204
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #2
RE: MyBB Menu
Sorry, You teach us ? or we give how to make tabbed menu ?

That's a CSS menu, and you can do it easily.

[Image: logo.png]

[Image: twitter.png]
08-22-2010 06:29 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Gypaete Offline
Member
***
Posts: 82
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #3
RE: MyBB Menu
Mmmm, I want you to teach me ME! , The tabs are easy, say the css, but then what I say is the fact that changes of place, that is why I ask for help Ouch

[Image: selenab.png]
08-22-2010 08:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #4
RE: MyBB Menu
I've moved this thread here Smile
I think you can use "selected" attribute/class for it?
Depends on where you want to apply it.
Unfortunately, it is a "manual" job.

08-23-2010 05:48 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Imran Offline
Member
***
Posts: 204
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #5
RE: MyBB Menu
(08-22-2010 08:56 PM)Gypaete Wrote:  Mmmm, I want you to teach me ME! , The tabs are easy, say the css, but then what I say is the fact that changes of place, that is why I ask for help Ouch

Its a CSS based menu. Hopefully I will post its a little tutorial here on Zinga's forum.

[Image: logo.png]

[Image: twitter.png]
08-23-2010 09:52 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #6
RE: MyBB Menu
(08-22-2010 08:56 PM)Gypaete Wrote:  Mmmm, I want you to teach me ME! , The tabs are easy, say the css, but then what I say is the fact that changes of place, that is why I ask for help Ouch
No, teach yourself.
http://www.google.com.au/search?q=css+tu...http://www.google.com.au/search?q=css+tutorial&ie=utf-8&oe=utf-8&aq=t&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:unofficial&client

And you'll probably find heaps in your own language to make things easier.

My Blog
08-23-2010 12:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Gypaete Offline
Member
***
Posts: 82
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #7
RE: MyBB Menu
(08-23-2010 05:48 AM)RateU Wrote:  I've moved this thread here Smile
I think you can use "selected" attribute/class for it?
Depends on where you want to apply it.
Unfortunately, it is a "manual" job.

YEEES!Yes! . how I can  to get that effect?
Mi Forum is: http://www.sekai-manga.es/
My menu is composed as follows:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
<div id="menu">
<ul> <li><a href="/" title="Visita la Página Principal">Portal</a></li>
	<li  class="active"><a href="/foro/">Foro</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	<li class="active2"><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=29" title="Aburrido en la PC? ÚNETE AL SCANTRAD!">Scantrad Team</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=5" title='Lée y Comenta las últimas noticias de la web'>Noticias</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=12" title='No sabes de qué hablar? Este es tu lugar'>OFF Topic</a></li>
	<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=27" title="visita las webs amigas">Afiliados</a></td></li>
</ul></div>

I put here,. the code CSS?


[Image: selenab.png]
09-11-2010 09:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #8
RE: MyBB Menu
You need to create "another" header template with template prefix using XThreads for each forum in the menu above. With that way you can re-arrange where you want to place the active class in each <li>.

(This post was last modified: 09-12-2010 03:03 AM by RateU.)
09-12-2010 03:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Gypaete Offline
Member
***
Posts: 82
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #9
RE: MyBB Menu
myself could say how to? ,please.

[Image: selenab.png]
09-12-2010 03:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #10
RE: MyBB Menu
Simple example (based on your menu, assuming you put it in your header template, and you already have the css property for the menu id):

HTML Code
1
2
3
4
5
6
<div id="menu">
	<ul>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	</ul>
</div>


Assuming you already know how to create a template prefix for a forum:

forum1_header (header template with template prefix for fid=33), the menu will be like this:

HTML Code
1
2
3
4
5
6
<div id="menu">
	<ul>
		<li class="active"><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	</ul>
</div>


forum2_header (header template with template prefix for fid=22), the menu will be like this:

HTML Code
1
2
3
4
5
6
<div id="menu">
	<ul>
		<li><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=33">Lector Manga</a></li>
		<li class="active"><a href="/foro/forumdisplay.php?fid=22">Anime y Manga</a></li>
	</ul>
</div>


09-12-2010 04:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: