09-17-2010, 04:37 AM
10-05-2010, 05:40 AM
Update:
Using number format for price and odometer. Required Xthreads 1.32:
Custom thread fields #3 (Textbox for price):
Display Format:
Using number format for price and odometer. Required Xthreads 1.32:
Custom thread fields #3 (Textbox for price):
Display Format:
Code:
|
Custom thread fields #4 (Textbox for odometer):
Display Format:
Code:
|
11-22-2010, 09:45 PM
I think I asked this before, but my members really love the new garage and would like a link to their garages added to their postbit (post profile and maybe in the full profile as well. Does anyone know how I could do this? It would really make the garage more useful by allowing members to find other member's garages more easily. Thanks!
11-23-2010, 01:30 AM
If we use the newest XThreads Version (at least v 1.337), we can do that, RocketFoot.
Look at this thread to know how to do that:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=415
Look at this thread to know how to do that:
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=415
11-23-2010, 03:01 AM
Ah, so I can add this to my postbit (using the proper forum id, of course)...
<a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=9&filterxt_uid={$post['uid']}">Display All Images By {$post['username_formatted']}</a>
This is awesome! Works like a charm!
Thanks guys...just when I thought you couldn't impress me anymore...you knock another one outta the park!
Well done!!
<a href="forumdisplay.php?fid=9&filterxt_uid={$post['uid']}">Display All Images By {$post['username_formatted']}</a>
This is awesome! Works like a charm!
Thanks guys...just when I thought you couldn't impress me anymore...you knock another one outta the park!
Well done!!
11-23-2010, 03:15 AM
You can "improve" it by using button image (if you want), and put it beside the FIND, EMAIL, WWW, PM buttons in postbit/postbit_classic. Something like this:
HTML Code
|
In the profile page:
member_profile template, put:
HTML Code
|
You can add it to header (member panel) and member list too if you want.
12-09-2010, 10:45 PM
What determines how many vehicles will appear on the first page? I'm up to 19 vehicles on the first page but I'm wondering when a second page will be created?
http://www.7173mustangs.com/forum-garage
ETA: Never mind! I answered my own question by exploring the forum display settings in my admin cp>config>settings
Mine is set to 20 threads to display so I tried 15 and it created the 2nd page. I decided to keep it at 20 per page for now.
I did do some formatting with the help of Lee's box layout! How can I make the box borders match the boxes on the left of the page? You can take a look if you like!
http://www.7173mustangs.com/forum-garage
ETA: Never mind! I answered my own question by exploring the forum display settings in my admin cp>config>settings
Mine is set to 20 threads to display so I tried 15 and it created the 2nd page. I decided to keep it at 20 per page for now.
I did do some formatting with the help of Lee's box layout! How can I make the box borders match the boxes on the left of the page? You can take a look if you like!
12-10-2010, 03:13 AM
Thats looking really cool! What I did do was I changed the way I did the box layout by wrapping the box in a div I called "swordfish" and "dalfish", rather than inline styling. So where it says table class "trow1" + lots of inline styles, create a div style in your CSS that is like the styling of the box. Then wrap the boxes in that.
So, for the top half (the visible css) in your templateprefix_forumdisplay_thread
So, for the top half (the visible css) in your templateprefix_forumdisplay_thread
HTML Code
|
and the css
Code:
|
You can change border styling etc to match your theme.
12-10-2010, 05:26 AM
I'm pretty happy with the way it is now, but I would like to shorten the distance between the thumbnail and the thread title in each box? Any ideas?
ETA: OK, I think I got it! I just started changing on height number at a time and checking to see what changed in the layout! I think it looks good now! I would like to figure out how to use the same css as the boxes on the left though?
ETA: OK, I think I got it! I just started changing on height number at a time and checking to see what changed in the layout! I think it looks good now! I would like to figure out how to use the same css as the boxes on the left though?
12-10-2010, 06:16 AM
Your left box uses tborder class for the table.
So, I think you need to use that class for your box too.
So, I think you need to use that class for your box too.