MyBB Hacks

Full Version: Postbit Tabs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Hmm, the code is only for postbit. But you are using xthreads to make it? If so, set the forum style to always horizontal.
(10-25-2010 08:38 AM)Jumper Wrote: [ -> ]question: what must i change to display the tabs correct in "classic postbit"-view?

We can force the postbit layout like what Leefish said.

Or if we really need the postbit in classic layout, this is a basic layout for that:

HTML Code
{$ignore_bit}
<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder" style="{$post_extra_style} {$post_visibility}" id="post_{$post['pid']}">
	<tr>
		<td class="{$altbg}" width="15%" valign="top" style="white-space: nowrap; text-align: center;">
			<a name="pid{$post['pid']}" id="pid{$post['pid']}"></a>
			<strong><span class="largetext">{$post['profilelink']}</span></strong> {$post['onlinestatus']}<br />
			<span class="smalltext">
				{$post['usertitle']}<br />
				{$post['userstars']}
				{$post['groupimage']}
				{$post['useravatar']}<br />
				{$post['user_details']}
			</span>
		</td>
		<td class="{$altbg}" valign="top">
			<table border="0" cellspacing="{$theme['borderwidth']}" cellpadding="{$theme['tablespace']}" class="tborder">
				<tr>
					<td class="tcat at tab" title="Main" style="cursor: pointer; text-align: center; width: 33%;" abbr="tc1">
						<strong>Main</strong>
					</td>
					{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc2']}
					{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc3']}
				</tr>
			</table>
			<table width="100%">
				<tr>
					<td>
						{$post['posturl']}
						<span class="smalltext"><strong>{$post['icon']}{$post['subject']} {$post['subject_extra']}</strong></span>
						<br />
						<div id="tc1" class="content">
							<div id="pid_{$post['pid']}" style="padding: 5px 0 5px 0;">
								{$post['message']}
							</div>
						</div>
						{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc2c']}
						{$GLOBALS['threadfields']['tc3c']}
						{$post['attachments']}
						{$post['signature']}
						<div style="text-align: right; vertical-align: bottom;" id="post_meta_{$post['pid']}">
							<div id="edited_by_{$post['pid']}">{$post['editedmsg']}</div>
							{$post['iplogged']}
						</div>
					</td>
				</tr>
			</table>
		</td>
	</tr>
	<tr>
		<td class="{$altbg}" style="white-space: nowrap; text-align: center; vertical-align: middle;">
			<span class="smalltext">{$post['postdate']} {$post['posttime']}</span>
		</td>
		<td class="{$altbg}" style="vertical-align: middle;">
			<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
				<tr valign="bottom">
					<td align="left" ><span class="smalltext">{$post['button_email']}{$post['button_pm']}{$post['button_www']}{$post['button_find']}</span></td>
					<td align="right">{$post['button_edit']}{$post['button_quickdelete']}{$post['button_quote']}{$post['button_multiquote']}{$post['button_report']}{$post['button_warn']}{$post['button_reply_pm']}{$post['button_replyall_pm']}{$post['button_forward_pm']}{$post['button_delete_pm']}</td>
				</tr>
			</table>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>


[attachment=262] [attachment=263] [attachment=264]

Here is a live demo thread for the classic layout:
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/showthread.php?tid=150
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/showthread.php?tid=149

I've tried to make it as simple as possible, so we can edit it easily if we want to combine it with other XThreads application/layout. That's why I only deal with one template. Actually, I've used it in XThreads Garage Forum, but I think we can use the postbit tabs for other application too. So, I created this basic example.

To test the classic layout yourself, select Classic for Post Layout setting in Additional Settings tabs when creating new thread in the demo forum.

Thank you RateU

just build in and works perfect. good work as always. Wink2
sorry for doublepost, but now i see, that if you answer to a tabbed post,
there are the tabs too, and if you click a tab, the reply-text going away.

a solution for me?
Not happen to me:
http://www.14.mynie.co.cc/showthread.php?tid=150

Please make sure that the Show first post on every showthread page settings = Yes in that forum.
And please make sure that you've added the tabs in postbit_first_classic template (if no template prefix for that forum).
Nice work....very handy!
(10-28-2010 03:39 AM)RateU Wrote: [ -> ]And please make sure that you've added the tabs in postbit_first_classic template (if no template prefix for that forum).

hmm..
i have only postbit and postbit_classic template changed.
Where is postbit_first_classic ?

i send you a login from a testboard and if you want, you can look what´s going wrong.
(10-28-2010 08:15 AM)Jumper Wrote: [ -> ]hmm..
i have only postbit and postbit_classic template changed.
Where is postbit_first_classic ?
You need to add the postbit_first* templates - they're custom and not included with MyBB.
Love this example!  I just need to think of a use for it!  

Maybe a classifieds forum!  1 tab could be for item description, 1 tab for photos and 1 tab for contact info?  Would I have to make 2 forums for wanted to buy and for sale items?  

(I know that there is a trading forum example, but I really like this layout!)
(12-11-2010 02:24 AM)RocketFoot Wrote: [ -> ]Would I have to make 2 forums for wanted to buy and for sale items?

I think it depends on you need. I mean, how you want your classified system works.
For example, if you want the same settings/permissions for want to buy and for sale, you can use one forum. You can create a selectbox for the category (eg: Want To Buy and For Sale) if you want.

But if you want a very different settings/permissions for Want To Buy and For Sale, you can use two forum.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Reference URL's