01-17-2012, 01:20 AM
04-27-2012, 05:06 PM
I have a suggestion - it may already exist, but it would be handy if the thread grouping on forumdisplay_threadlist could be defined as a variable or something that gives us control at template level rather than in forum options.
An example of where I might want to use this is if I have a layout that I want to be able to scale up/down depending on the users browser.
If I am viewing on a monitor at home from my PC then having three columns in a layout makes sense; however, if I am viewing from my phone, then a single column might be better.
I hope this was a clear suggestion.
An example of where I might want to use this is if I have a layout that I want to be able to scale up/down depending on the users browser.
If I am viewing on a monitor at home from my PC then having three columns in a layout makes sense; however, if I am viewing from my phone, then a single column might be better.
I hope this was a clear suggestion.
04-27-2012, 10:10 PM
One column would be easy to do - just hardcode all the wrappers in the thread template and blank out the separator template.
Otherwise, for a more general case, this plugin should do it:
Otherwise, for a more general case, this plugin should do it:
PHP Code:
|
04-28-2012, 01:36 AM
Thank you Zinga. I see what the code is doing, I understand how to make it into a "plugin" for mybb, but I am not totally clear how to implement it.
I see you have the MOBILE ? 1:3 in there, but that is about it. However, I wonder if it would be possible to use that as a basis for a conditional, in the template?
I see you have the MOBILE ? 1:3 in there, but that is about it. However, I wonder if it would be possible to use that as a basis for a conditional, in the template?
04-28-2012, 09:32 AM
I guess you could try something like this:
Code:
|
07-10-2012, 12:58 AM
For images, it would be cool if you could set a fixed-size for a thumbnail and the plugin would crop a section of the image out automatically, e.g. so you could have a row of thumbnails all the same size (see: http://dribbble.com/)
07-10-2012, 08:29 AM
Interesting. So scale down, then crop? I wonder also how to represent that in the setting...
07-10-2012, 11:11 PM
maybe for a fixed size thumbnail you could use *, so like
800x600|90*90|
etc. I don't know if this would work.
800x600|90*90|
etc. I don't know if this would work.
07-10-2012, 11:36 PM
I've thought about it - maybe I'll do a filter-chain type implementation:
Code:
|
Where scale_min = scale image so that it is at least the size specified (90x90), crop_cm = crop from center-middle to 90x90.
07-11-2012, 05:07 AM
that would be perfect! i thought of asking for a specification of where to crop from but thought it might be too much