[SOLVED] Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
akm Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #1
Question [SOLVED] Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
How to change the size of a checkbox (would like to make all larger) ?
Where to get info ?

Thanks again for your help !
(This post was last modified: 03-03-2012 04:23 AM by akm.)
03-01-2012 11:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #2
RE: Change size of checkbox ?
http://duckduckgo.com/?q=html+change+size+of+checkbox

My Blog
03-01-2012 04:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
akm Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #3
RE: Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
(03-01-2012 04:53 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  http://duckduckgo.com/?q=html+change+size+of+checkbox

Thank you for the info !
The bigger part of the problem (and updated this post subject accordingly), seems to be where to find the checkbox in question.
Thought I had it, but after some T&E, seems not.
Checkbox was 'created' when added thread field at ACP/.../custom thread fields, and havent been able to determine where that checkbox is created.
Direction on that part ?

Thanks again for your help !
03-02-2012 05:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #4
RE: [Update] Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
This thread may help :

http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=940


[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
03-02-2012 09:20 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
akm Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #5
RE: [Update] Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
(03-02-2012 09:20 AM)leefish Wrote:  This thread may help :
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=940

Thanks much for the link !

Tried adding...
.checkbox{
display: inline;
padding:0;
height: 30px;
width: 30px;}
at...
/cache/themes/theme1/global.css

And adding... class=''checkbox" at...
/inc/xthreads/xt_updatehooks.php:

Code:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
if($tf['editable'] != XTHREADS_EDITABLE_REQ) {
$tfinput[$k] .= ' <label id="xtarmlabel_'.$tf['field'].'">
<input type="checkbox" class="checkbox" id="xtarm_'.$tf['field'].'" name="xtarm_'.$tf['field'].'" value="1"'.$rmcheck.' />'.$lang->xthreads_rmattach.'</label>';} 
else {
// javascript checkbox
$tfinput[$k] .= ' <label id="xtarmlabel_'.$tf['field'].'" style="display: none;">
<input type="checkbox" class="checkbox" id="xtarm_'.$tf['field'].'" name="xtarm_'.$tf['field'].'" value="1"'.$rmcheck.' />'.$lang->xthreads_replaceattach.'</label>';}
$tfinput[$k] .= '</div>';
$jsext .= '($("xtarm_'.$tf['field'].'").onclick = function() {var c=$("xtarm_'.$tf['field'].'").checked;
$("xtarow_'.$tf['field'].'").style.display = (c?"":"none");
$("xtaname_'.$tf['field'].'").style.textDecoration = (c?"line-through":"");
})();


But not change in textbox display... just not sure where (or maybe how? ) to edit code ?

Comments ?

Ps:  Also, cant remember (or seem to figure it out) if it is possible to add stylesheets at ACP or not ?


Thanks again for your help !
03-02-2012 11:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
leefish Offline
Hamster
*****
Posts: 1,009
Joined: Apr 2010
Post: #6
RE: [Update] Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
maybe try this in your css :

Code:
input.checkbox
 {
 width: 30px;
 height: 30px;
 }



[Image: leelink.gif]
MYBB1.6 & XThreads
03-02-2012 01:50 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
akm Offline
Member
***
Posts: 115
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #7
RE: [Update] Change size of 'xthread' checkbox ?
(03-02-2012 01:50 PM)leefish Wrote:  maybe try this in your css :

Code:
input.checkbox
 {
 width: 30px;
 height: 30px;
 }


Thank you very much, that did it !

Thanks again for your help !
03-03-2012 04:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: