Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 Is this possible with Xthreads ?
Verilog Offline
Member
***
Posts: 50
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #1
Is this possible with Xthreads ?
I am using RateU Product Review Example like this one
http://mybbhacks.zingaburga.com/showthread.php?tid=305
But i am thinking that is there a way i can directly open the Developer Website after a short delay in new tab directly when someone wants to view such product review because they will eventually visit that website to know about the product
It will be really great addition specially if a product link is amazon or ebay so that user can generate revenue from his link and it can help increasing activity.
Is it possible ?
12-14-2013 04:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RateU Offline
Administrator
*******
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Mar 2010
Post: #2
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
Do you mean that you want to open a window/tabs automatically when the showthread already loaded without needing a user event?

12-23-2013 02:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Verilog Offline
Member
***
Posts: 50
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #3
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
(12-23-2013 02:45 AM)RateU Wrote:  Do you mean that you want to open a window/tabs automatically when the showthread already loaded without needing a user event?

Yes, very much what i am looking for Smile
12-31-2013 06:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #4
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
Most browsers these days have popup blockers which are designed to explicitly stop these things from working.

My Blog
01-01-2014 11:22 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Verilog Offline
Member
***
Posts: 50
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #5
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
(01-01-2014 11:22 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  Most browsers these days have popup blockers which are designed to explicitly stop these things from working.
But still want to do this, people usually open the popups Smile
01-01-2014 05:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Seabody Offline
Member
***
Posts: 54
Joined: Aug 2012
Post: #6
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
(01-01-2014 05:10 PM)Verilog Wrote:  
(01-01-2014 11:22 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  Most browsers these days have popup blockers which are designed to explicitly stop these things from working.
But still want to do this, people usually open the popups Smile

No... if a site tries to open a popup I usually get the info I need then leave. No staying around.
01-01-2014 07:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Verilog Offline
Member
***
Posts: 50
Joined: Nov 2013
Post: #7
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
(01-01-2014 07:17 PM)Seabody Wrote:  
(01-01-2014 05:10 PM)Verilog Wrote:  
(01-01-2014 11:22 AM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote:  Most browsers these days have popup blockers which are designed to explicitly stop these things from working.
But still want to do this, people usually open the popups Smile

No... if a site tries to open a popup I usually get the info I need then leave. No staying around.
Some people do open it, that's why i wanted to know how to implement it
01-04-2014 02:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ZiNgA BuRgA Offline
Fag
*******
Posts: 3,357
Joined: Jan 2008
Post: #8
RE: Is this possible with Xthreads ?
Put in showthread template somewhere (preferably before </body>)

HTML Code
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
window.open(<?=json_encode( {INSERT VARIABLE HERE} )?>);
-->
</script>


Requires template conditionals.  Don't forget to replace {INSERT VARIABLE HERE} with the threadfield variable.


My Blog
01-05-2014 10:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

« Next Oldest | Next Newest »

 Standard Tools
Forum Jump: