MyBB Hacks

Full Version: Display Name / User Nickname Plugin
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Not entirely, do a search for $lang-> in the file and whenever it's an assignment, like the following:

Code:
$lang->something = 'some text';

you can replace it.
Sorry for not really making translation easy here.


(09-07-2010 08:32 PM)arang Wrote: [ -> ]I have another problem too.
when Deactivate and so activate again plugin, all displayname reset to loginname.!

Can it be adjusted so that hold the changes؟
This plugin doesn't have separate uninstall and deactivate routines, so everything is bundled into deactivate.  So unfortunately not, since there needs to be a routine which removes all modifications.
I assume you want some way to retain display names but don't show them when deactivated?  Unfortunately, due to the nature of how this plugin is designed, that is difficult to do.

You can manually retain display names yourself without too much trouble however (create new column in users table and copy values over), however, restoring them is more difficult.
Yipi multilanguage by me for multilanguage forum.

add persian lng in it.
you can translate it to other lng.
Thanks - I had a very quick look, but you missed this one:

PHP Code:
		$lang->userdata_bad_characters_loginname = 'The login name you entered contains bad characters. Please enter a different login name.';
		$lang->userdata_loginname_exists = 'The login name you entered already exists. Please enter a different login name.';


This one's tricky - it's used to edit the email message that gets sent out...

PHP Code:
			$lang->email_activateaccount = str_replace('Username: {1}', 'Username: '.$loginname, $lang->email_activateaccount);

(09-08-2010 06:17 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote: [ -> ]Thanks - I had a very quick look, but you missed this one:

PHP Code:
		$lang->userdata_bad_characters_loginname = 'The login name you entered contains bad characters. Please enter a different login name.';
		$lang->userdata_loginname_exists = 'The login name you entered already exists. Please enter a different login name.';


Ok. Replace attachment file with Previous

Quote:This one's tricky - it's used to edit the email message that gets sent out...

PHP Code:
			$lang->email_activateaccount = str_replace('Username: {1}', 'Username: '.$loginname, $lang->email_activateaccount);



But I do not know this.
(09-09-2010 05:26 PM)arang Wrote: [ -> ]But I do not know this.
If you take a look in inc/languages/english/messages.lang.php, you'll see this:

PHP Code:
$l['email_activateaccount'] = "{1},

To complete the registration process on {2}, you will need to go to the URL below in your web browser.

{3}/member.php?action=activate&uid={4}&code={5}

If the above link does not work correctly, go to

{3}/member.php?action=activate

You will need to enter the following:
Username: {1}
Activation Code: {5}

Thank you,
{2} Staff";

Basically the code replaces the Username: {1} text.
Perhaps you could set a language variable with the text to replace
eg:

PHP Code:
$l['email_activateaccount_username_replace'] = 'Username: {1}';

PHP Code:
			$lang->email_activateaccount = str_replace($lang->email_activateaccount_username_replace, $lang->sprintf($lang->email_activateaccount_username_replace, $loginname), $lang->email_activateaccount);

Hope that helps.

MyBB has experienced an internal SQL error and cannot continue.

SQL Error:
    1060 - Duplicate column name 'loginname'
Query:
    ALTER TABLE `mybb_users` ADD COLUMN `loginname` varchar(120) NOT NULL default ""
Try dropping the column.
one the plugin is uploaded where do we go about to change the display name? because it seems to be not working for me.
(12-05-2010 09:21 PM)gloss Wrote: [ -> ]one the plugin is uploaded where do we go about to change the display name? because it seems to be not working for me.
In the first post, already said:
(03-13-2010 10:52 PM)ZiNgA BuRgA Wrote: [ -> ]"username" often refers to the user's display name
Thus, to allow users to change their display name, simply give them their usergroup the ability to change username.
hmm, well it won't work for me. the plugin is installed an activated, i just have no clue why it's not working.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Reference URL's